Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Superb City Oasis

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Central location, quality of service, individuality, relaxed comfort
Cons: No improvement required, except, perhaps, the exterior signage - it took a little finding, being located at first floor level.
Location: Very central and close to the Stephansdom, Opera and the Hofburg. Sited by main streets and interesting alleys and squares - yet quiet and peaceful.
Individual and slightly idiosyncratic hotel that is attractive and different, with all the comforts of home. A welcome and valued change from the predictability and impersonality of the big hotel chains. High standards of service in a quiet yet central location. Friendly and professional staff who really go the extra mile to make the stay memorable. A real gem!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ranjivjit from India

Good for lower budget

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult to find. Didn't have the door code in my email. Nicely done up place. Didn't get a room with a view. Bed lamp wasn't working. Kept hitting my head on the lamp over table. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland UK

Original hotel in Centre of Wein

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. The food was amazing. lots of extra little touches.
Cons: Signage directing where the hotel could be found would be useful.
Location: Close to Centre of town and near Underground Railway Network
Great city to visit and the hotel made our stay perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Morgantown, PA

Location Location Location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is fantastic. My biggest regret was that I booked an early flight on my departure date, so I had to leave before breakfast was served.
Cons: The entrance needs bigger signs to explain to guests how to get to the front desk.
Location: The hotel is just a couple blocks away from St. Stephen's Cathedral. It's also within a short walk of the Ringstrasse, and all of its museums.
If you are looking for a hotel with a grand lobby that welcomes you as you arrive, then this isn't the place for you. But if you are looking for a comfortable hotel right in the heart of Vienna, then look no further. The Hollmann Beletage feels more like a Bed & Breakfast than a hotel. There are only a few rooms. The rooms are a little expensive, but what you are paying for is the location and the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Singapore

Stylish room design and good location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The room is very big and comfortable. Design is awesome! Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Frankfurt am Main

One night stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a center of Wien, just 15-20 min walk from CAT station, 5 min from Stephansdome. Very nice and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, spacious rooms, nice extras. The only minus - some rooms face street with supermarket (just 30 meters if you need some food/snacks/drinks) and delivery starts around 6 in the morning, so you have to keep the windows closed. But definitely, a minor disadvantage for such a central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from Sydney, Australia

This hotel has a refreshing approach to hospitalit

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything it provided.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of. It's all good!
Location: Well located in a quiet street, but only an easy stroll away from St. Stephen's Cathedrar and a large number of good shops and sights of interest.
This hotel has managed to create and provide a truly homelike environment without removing any of the expected comforts and niceties one expects to find in "better hotels". The rates were reasonable, the location is very convenient, the rooms are clean, large, comfortable, and well equipped. The entire concept of the hospitality it provides is quite unique, charming and almost unheard of. But that's not all. The staff are most friendly and welcoming and always ready to assist. Special mention to be made of Sebestian who welcomed us and the staff of the breakfast room, Jasmin, Hanna and chef extraordinaire John, who is a real gem. We were very happy staying there and could not recommend it highly enough. Excellent value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yaron from Israel

The perfect hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique hotel is not a regular hotel but sort of boutique hotel. It has only 25 rooms and one suit. The building is located about 350 meters from St. Stephen's Cathedral – thee city center of Vienna. Although the building is not new – all the room are very modern, very comfortable and very beautiful. Breakfast is amazing (both in quality, presentation and capacity) and the hotel also serves afternoon snacks, free bear and free alcohol. The hotel also has a cinema room (which I did not have the time to check). The atmosphere is like a family house and the staff is very helpful and the owner visit every guest during breakfast to listen to complains (I do not think anybody had any) and some small talk. Bottom line – If you are in Vienna –DOES NOT MISS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Winchester

Slightly trendy hotel in heart of medieval quarter

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Lovely room, friendly staff.
Cons: The only bad point. Hotel restaurant closed Sunday, like most in Vienna. Sunday morning reception promised to book us somewhere for the evening. We re
Location: Vienna, get a guide book, its all right there on the doorstep.
Very friendly staff, all fluent in English. The breakfast set us up for the whole day.