Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cian from Ireland

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a good place to stay; clean, friendly atmosphere, convenient location, helpful staff, and breakfast included. Although out of the city (as some people say is a problem), I found it to be quite convenient none the less as the U-bahn (metro) and S-bahn (Regional train) station within 5 minutes walking distance, and the trains are very frequent and very quick (S-bahn takes 7 minutes to city centre). There are lockers in the rooms for your belongings, however you need a pad-lock to lock it. Reception sell them for 5 euro if you forget to bring your own. Breakfast was good, and on request staff can make you a packed lunch (for a small fee). Overall I was very happy with my stay and would recommend this hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place!

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: staff, installations, cleanliness
Cons: location, same breakfast everyday
Location: not good, it´s "pretty" and calm but borring and far
it´s a nice place, you can socialize but it´s not noisy. the installations are great but the hotel is a little far from everything and the neighborhood it´s borring . all the staff is great, they´re always ready to help you. i recommend not to give everyday the same breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steven

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean,friendly staff, free breakfast and carparking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alastair from Newmarket, Suffolk CB8, UK

Great price and cracking Location

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Personally I have to say my experience of the hostel was really good, although the actual hostel building looked a bit dated on the outside the hostel is a great place to stay conveinantly placed near a train station (10mins walk) and the Rapid Vienna football stadium only (15mins walk). Bedrooms are very typical of all modern day hostels and beds are more than adequate. Staff members are very friendly and most of them are English speaking, I personally would be more than happy to stay/use the hostel again and I would easily recommend this as a great place to stay for anybody travelling in or around Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Hostel Huetteldorf

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean Rooms,fresh sheets.Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. 5 min walk to lokal tram / metro line. into City centre. Tarvelling time apro. 20 min. Here and there the a bit of maintanence is needed. But hey its a Hostel.If you want to stay in vienna on a somewhat low budget and dont mind sharing the room with others i can only recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from new delhi

simply awesome

Posted Sep 23, 2011
will recommend all those who want a hostel away from the concrete city....the connectivity of the hostel to the city is excellent as it is just 500m from the underground station. very friendly staff, clean and good complimentary breakfast. no problems with the free wifi in the lounge. will recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com