Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from UK

Vienna culture

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Perfectly adequate, and staff efficient.
Cons: A bit more choice for the hot dish at breakfast
Location: Excellent location. Museums and centre of Vienna within easy walking distance, and the area itself was lively with lots of nice cafes and restaurants
Great to be in the heart of Vienna, close to the traditional culture plus a lively youthful district
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alana from NYC, NY

run down. Didnt even stay the night.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was more like a hostel than a real hotel. I dont have a problem with hostels but after a long night of traveling I wanted a comfy bed that didn't smell of heavy smoke. The rugs, chair and overall condition of the room was horrible. The people there were quite nice and tried to help me out by moving me or giving me a spray for the room. I also didnt like the location. Iended up not even unpacking, move and went to a hotel in the Ring(best location, IMHO) The told me they did not and will not charge my credit card so I really appreciated them doing that for me. I will check my statement when I get it. Overall if they do an overhaul of the establishment and keep the personelle, I think you will be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hasan from London

Museum quarters location, excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Great location for all the sites in the inner stadt. Comfy rooms, appearance is old, so it is, but still very nice. Breakfast selection not so great comparatively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location, centre of Vienna

Posted Jul 29, 2013
I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. It is worth it's 3 stars considering location and price. I liked my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Macclesfield, UK

Great location, good service, geat value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Location, Great value for money, great beds
Cons: Noise from a nearby nightclub
Location: Superb location for the Museum Quarter and most major sights
The hotel was booked for its proximity to the Museum Quarter, when we arrived I thought the hotel was modest, but we wee very surprised, the hotel room was very comfortable with a super bath/shower room, the beds were superbly comfortable, the buffet breakfast was nothing special but it was of good quality an plenty of it. Overall we were very pleased with the Hotel Admiral, one issue was the late night noise on two nights out of four from a nightclub across the road from the front of the hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from New York, NY

Okay hotel but good value, worth the location!

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: location
The hotel was a bit "old school" but worth the price. There was no air conditioning but big windows. Excellent location right behind the Museum Quarter and Mariahilfer Strasse. Street of hotel itself is nice and quiet. Walking distance from many landmarks. Free breakfast is okay, not great. Hotel is really huge! Had to walk down many hallways to get to room.
2 out of 5
by Raimundo from NYC Area

find an alternate place

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: close to city center
Cons: lack of competent cleaning staff
Location: near main street Mariahilfestrasse
Rooms should be ready by noon so that a guest returning from a walk in the morning say should have clean towel after a shower. One day they skipped cleaning altogether.