Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BALA from LONDON

NICE HOTEL IN A NICE AREA NEAR TWO METRO STATIONS

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: FELT LIKE A HOME RATHER THAN A HOTEL AS IT WAS A HOME BEFORE BECOMING A HOTEL+ITS FAMILY RUN.THE EMPLOYEES SEEMED HAPPY .
Cons: THE SHOWER MIXER IN ROOM 109
Location: MANY NICE SHOPS EATERIES IN MARIA HILFER STR NEARBY
SITUATED NEAR A MAIN ROAD,MARIA HILFER STR BUT NOT ON IT.FELT A SAFE AND CLEAN NEIGHBOURHOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Quaint

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joss from Australia

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

For retro 50 lovers!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For retro lovers- 50s German design and arty photography everywhere! Clean, spacious rooms, great breakfasts (with additional German style fry-up with Nurnberg sausages, speck and fried and scrambled eggs) added to the usual continental plus freshly squeezed juice) and friendly staff. It was a bit further out than we wanted- 20 mins walk to the museum's quarter and then another 10 to town, but you saw lots of interesting shops on route. Room smelt of smoke as many Austrians seem to smoke everywhere and the showers was a handhold one and a bit pathetic, but did the job in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grandmas from Wisconsin

Glad I picked it!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My choice of this hotel proved to be a good one. While out of the center of Vienna the tram stop was only a block away and an easy and short ride there. The neighborhood offered some nice restaurants and other shops were close by. The hotel breakfast was good and if warmer we could have had a table in the charming courtyard. The staff was very helpful in getting us oriented. As older travelers we appreciated their efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Pa

Near Westbahnhof

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very near the Westbahnhof train station and was very easy to find. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect as well. Expect to walk app. 30 minutes to the city center (St. Stephen's) or use the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irv from Canada

Great stay at Hotel Brillantengrund

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment I walked into Hotel Brillantengrund to the day I checked out I was treated like family by all the staff. They were eager to assist and never tired of my questions. The room was smallish, clean and more than enough for a single traveler. The breakfast were wonderful and you can eat very healthy should you be so inclined, One of the fine staff members is an avid cyclist so if you are let him know you may get to see his vintage Eddy Merckex road bike,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from PA

wonderful location

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location near subway Helpful staff Near good restaurants Comfortable beds Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T.Y from Los Angeles, CA

Traditional hotel with basic needs

Posted Sep 17, 2013
This hotel is a three star basic hotel in the US standard but good location. It is conveniently located by a super market and many great local restaurants. My husband & I personally liked the atomosphere of the hotel because it is not a franchised hotel but more like a family owned hotel.