Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 静岡県

快適に過ごせました。

Posted May 5, 2015
予約の際にツインルームがソールドアウトでダブルベッドの部屋をおさえておいたのですが、チェックインのときにもともとの希望のツインベッドの部屋にかえてもらうことができました。 市内観光のことやちょっとした質問にも親切に対応してくれますし、英語もよく通じます。 部屋も清潔で、何よりいやなにおいがいっさいしない!窓が開き、自分で空気の入れ替えが出来るのもよかったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long walk from town but public transport excellent

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Attractive but only spent the nights there in our room
Cons: TV
Location: A bit of a walk to centre, but close to the lovely Belvedere Palace, nice restaurants nearby.
Not a lot of time spent at the hotel but when there very nice. The room was nice, roomy, bed was lovely and comfy with nice fat pillows, kettle for hot drinks, bit stingy on the milk but reception give you more on request. Take your own teabags, coffee was nescafe gold blend, so ok. The only problem we had was it was very warm in the room overnight even tho we thought we had air conditioning on. We didn't partake in breakfast as we felt we couldn't do €21 justice, there are some nice places not too far away that do nice choices. Vienna is lovely and we walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great service

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Price Service
Cons: 21 euros for breakfast was a bit steep but it was a very very nice breakfast
Location: Near the old town and good transport links
This was my first trip to Vienna and I was very impressed with this hotel. The price was good and the service received from all the staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Stéphanie Schuhmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure for us to host you during your stay in Vienna. We hope you will be our guest again in a very near future. Warm regards, Stephanie Schuhmann Guest Experience Officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Noord Brabant, Nederland

Prettig hotel zeer dicht bij centrum Wenen

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
Cons: Doorgeven aan Accor in verband met punten A-club.
Op loopafstand van concertgebouw (150 meter), theater (50 m.) en Stephansdom (ca 1250 m.). Schone kamers, prima ontbijtbuffet, restaurant met redelijke keuze, goede smaak en gezellige bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Stéphanie Schuhmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations, as it is our aim to offer each of our guest the opportunity to enjoy a memorable time. Our entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Stephanie Schuhmann Guest Experience Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes sympathisches Hotel, zentrale Lage

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nette Zimmeratmosphäre, Lobby macht einen sehr postiven Eindruck.
Cons: Die Bäder sind nicht mehr ganz up-to-date. Ein Duschen ohne das Badezimmer unter Wasser zu setzen, ist quasi unmöglich
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich wenige Meter neben einer Bushaltestelle, Tram nur 1 Minute entfernt, Taxi vor der Tür. Auch zu Fuß sehr schnell in der City !
Wir kamen am Ostermontag und wurden an der Rezeption gleich mit einem goldenen Lindt Osterhasen überrascht. Eine sehr nette Geste !
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Geburtstag in Wien

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Cons: s.o.
Location: Nähe zum Stadtpark und Karlsplatz. In ca 15 min. in der Innenstadt
Eine Dame beim Check in war nur oberflächlich nett. Beim Check out war die Dame wirklich nett und höflich. Das Zimmer war so schlecht isoliert, dass man ständig den Straßenlärm und wartende Busse hörte. Die Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig, vor allem das Waschbecken. Achtung beim Bedienen des Fernsehers: schnell landet man auf dem zu zahlenden Programm !!!! Extra Irreführung des Gastes ?? Die Bar/Lounge hat keine entsprechende Atmosphäre. Geräusche aus Küche oder von Geräten übertönen die leise Barmusik. Uninteressierte Kellner, miserable Cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fijn hotel nabij stadscentrum

Posted Apr 7, 2015
fijn hotel gelegen nabij u-bahn halte stadpark, één halte en je staat in het centrum van de stad. ca. 15 min lopen vanaf hotel naar centrum stad. zeer voorkomend en behulpzame medewerkers, met name aan de receptie. loopafstand van belvedere, met u-bahn 10 min naar Schönbrunn (bestel vantevoren e-tickets!) de luxe kamer zijn compleet, fijne badkamer, fijn bed, zitje, nesspresso apparaat en waterkoker op de kamer. zeer uitgebreid voortreffelijk ontbijt, voor iedereen wat wils hotel : gebouw is niet fraai, maar binnen heeft men een update in "jugendstill" uitgevoerd. Prettige sfeer
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Stéphanie Schuhmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for taking the time to post this nice review on Expedia. I am glad to read that you were not only impressed from the very convenient and central location of our hotel but also from the efficiency, helpfulness and friendliness of our team. Through the lines you wrote you made us a beautiful gift, as our aim is to offer each guest an upgraded Service. I wish you all the best and hope we will have the pleasure to host you very soon. Best regards, Stephanie Schuhmann Guest Experience Officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Gjennomført smakfullt hotell med fine rom

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Gjennomført stil. Gode senger og gratis WIFI. Bra med gratis vann og kaffe/te på rommet. Fint utvalg av toilettartikler på badet.
Cons: Vindu kan åpnes, men ingen haspe så det er litt vanskelig å få det til å stå åpent.
Location: Kun kort spasertur til Belvedere - et must å besøke i Wien. 5 min til byparken eller til "ringen". Mange OK spisesteder rett i nærheten.
Hotellet ligger strålende til med kort vei til "gamlebyen" og til Belvedere. Kort vei også til nærmeste t-bane. Hyggelig og effektiv mottakelse. Stilig innredet - veldig gjennomført secession stil både i gangene og på rommene. Pent bad. Over sengen vår var det en diger reproduksjon av et av Klimts bilder - meget smakfullt gjort. Flaskevann og te/kaffe tilgjengelig og godt utvalg med gratis toilettartikler. Gratis WIFI med grei dekning. Godt utvalg med engelskspråklige TV-kanaler. Egner seg godt både for forretningsreisende og for folk på byferie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Stéphanie Schuhmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Iam glad to read that you really appreciated your stay with us. I hope you will come again in Vienna and we will have the pleasure to host you ! All the best for you! Warm regards, Stephanie Schuhmann Guest Experience Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gibraltar

Ideally situated

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The receptionists were helpful and pleasant. Highly professional.
Cons: Breakfast , restaurant waiters, and room cleaning was skimpy and bathroom cleaning left much to be desired. Shower poor.
Location: Central Vienna close to all the sights. Best for me was that it ws opposite the music auditorium.
Good on the whole thanks to fantastic receptionists. Bad breakfast experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Dafne Hauck, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Many thanks for your very kind comment about our receptionists. I personally will forward your nice words to them! It is always nice to read if our guest feel comfortable with our service. We are really sorry that we could not meet your expectations with our breakfast, and we look forward to have the possibility to welcome you back again in order to make this situation good again. Best regards, Dafne Hauck Guest Experience Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Zentrales Stadthotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Die Freundlichkeit und Serviceorientierung des Personals ist auch in diesem Hotel eher typisch der Wiener Mentalität. Das Zimmer wurde erst nach Reklamation und ohne Ausdruck des Bedauerns nach 15 Uhr gereinigt. Auf den morgendlichen Kaffee zum Frühstück musste ich 15 Minuten warten (trotz freundlicher Erinnerung meinerseits). Das toll anzusehende Bett war bereits ziemlich durchgelegen. Außerdem habe ich eine Sauna vermisst, die jedoch auch nicht im Service aufgelistet war, die aber dem Hotel gut 'zu Gesicht' stehen würde. Kurzum ein typisches Stadthotel, dass noch aufmerksameres Personal gut tun würde und dessen Preis/Leistungsverhältnis okay ist. Die Lage eignet sich bestens zur Entdeckung dieser wunderbaren Stadt.