Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sie Gute

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Tons, Museums, Concerts, and Vienna in general. Spend four days there.
The staff was extremely helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit there. One detractor is the breakfast - its not worth it. But, there are tons of restaurants nearby. Take the 4a to Karlsplatz. Plus, the Vienna dialect of German was interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Family visit to Vienna

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was exceptional. Parking was easily available and convenient. Breakfast was excellent with a wide offering of foods.
Cons: Typical for many hotels, there are not many convenient outlets at the bedside to plug in portable sleeping/breathing equipment.
Location: Convenient location to concert houses; 15 minutes to all of the central areas and restaurants. The tram sop or underground is equally close or closer.
We chose this location for cost and convenience for a first visit to Vienna. The hotel was an excellent overall value for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent service

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great
Location: The location of the hotel is about 15 minutes walking from the highlights and strolling areas
First time in Vienna and I enjoyed it very much, don't mind to come back again. Clean and elegant city but very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price & Comfort!
Location: Situated near the shopping & cafe precinct, Belevedere Palace, the Vienna Opera house, Soviet Memorial park is great to relax in.
Would highly recommend this hotel - after a 30 hour travel time from Brisbane, it was lovely to be greeted by friendly & accommodating staff. Quick check-in, no hassles. The room was quite spacious, clean & comfortable. Not sure if it was because we were totally knackered, but I think the bed was the most comfortable I have ever found in Europe! The hotel is an easy walk into "old Vienna" - lovely shops, cafes etc. Also an easy walk to the Belevedere Palace - we'll worth a look, if only for the gardens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Special Hotel in the Heart of Vienna

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff Luxurious room Air conditioning Great restaurants nearby Free WIFI On-site parking
Cons: Breakfast wasn't included and seemed expensive relative to other nearby options.
Our large room was beautifully and appropriately appointed (a Klimt reproduction graced the wall behind the bed!). The hotel has a first-class feel and was very comfortable. The free WIFI was reliable and we were able to print documents without charge. The staff was very professional and helpful. We also appreciated that everyone spoke excellent English. Air conditioning and a king-size bed aren't always easy to find in Europe, so we greatly appreciated these features. We had a great stay and would gladly return. We stayed in several hotels on our two-week trip in Europe; this was our favorite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Clean, smart & tidy hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet and comfortable bed. Situated on the edge of the ring road, but still only a short walk to the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Z from Essex, UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and facilities.
Cons: I can't think of anything i would improve
Location: Close to Concert house and royal opera house as well as park and museum. There is a brilliant food market close by which is definitely worth a visit.
The staff on reception were very friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a great location, just off of the city centre but close enough to get to everything within a few minutes walk. The rooms were large and comfortable with air-con and free wifi as well as the nice toiletries and complimentary bottle of water plus tea/coffee making facilities. Didn't eat in the restaurant but looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Clean room, fantastic location (easy walk to subway which is really easy to navigate). Not a lot of restaurant options around hotel. Breakfast was way overpriced and strictly okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel was very nice and staff very friendly. The breakfast was very good and it became the main meal of the day. The concierge tried to help us with evening activities -- was very nice but basically, she surfed the web for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com