Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Good sized rooms. Great staff. Decent breakfast
Cons: Better thermostat control - v minor issue
Location: Right in centre
Wonderful place to stay and really helpful staff. Great location and decent breakfast. Managed to get a decent deal...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nahla Jastaniya from Saudi Arabia

Best location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and well-arranged everyday The staff was very helpful
Cons: The breakfast. there were limited variety of food
Location: The best location in Vienna
I would recommend this hotel for anybody wants to travel to Vienna and enjoy his/her trip. It has the best location in front of the cathedral church, where all the best restaurants and ancient cafes from the 18th century are near. Moreover, in the area of the hotel there are old and luxury shops (e.g.Frey Welle, Swarovski…etc) and high branded shops (e.g.LV, Versace …etc) in addition there are souvenirs, chocolate and cake shops. There is an underground station few steps away from the hotel which adds to its good location. The room was very clean. The decoration of the hotel was simple but luxury. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carrie from American living in the UK

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very comfortable room, spacious for a large European city. Easy walking distance to all central, major attractions. A subway stop was right at the doorstep for those attractions that were further away. Breakfast was excellent. All staff were welcoming and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to friends and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohammed from saudi arabia

Nice staff and excelent location

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location , staff
Cons: Coffee maker in room More TV chanel in english
Great location in the heart of city . Mtero few step from the hotel .helpfull and kind staff Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Adelaide, South Australia

A disappointing stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable, clean and centrally located.
Cons: Reception staff varied in helpfulness and friendliness. We were also disappointed with not getting the view we had paid for.
Location: It is right in the town centre. Great spot for the sights, shopping, public transport and wandering around.
We were rather excited about our two night stay here, as we had spent extra money and booked a room with a view of the church. This made quite an expensive hotel even more so, but we thought it would be a great experience. The room we were given did have a view of the church which was, however, extremely restricted. It was on the sixth floor on the side of the building not facing the church. To see the church, you had to step out a side door onto a sort of terrace. From here you could see part of the church, but the main view was restricted by a big screen. You could not see enough to take a decent picture, and you could certainly not sit on your bed / a chair in your room and gaze out at the church as I had imagined we might do. We were so very disappointed, especially as there seemed to be so many rooms available with an unobstructed view, and we had booked many weeks prior. It did cross my mind that we got 'second best' because we had booked through an internet site and not directly with the hotel. If this is the case, then customers should be made aware of this. Hopefully this is not the case, which leaves me wondering, however, what we actually did wrong. If there was no availability of that room type, then we should have been informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location, clean room

Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: View of church, location near train and nearness of shops, etc.
This hotel was wonderful! We only had 1 full day to sight see before we left to our next destination and this hotel was the best location for what we needed! Firstly, our room and restaurant had a view of the church which made our day! It was wonderful to wake up and go to bed with such an awesome view :) Also, this hotel is less than 30 secs from a train station so it was easy to get around Vienna from this point. And there was a ton of shops around the hotel and lots of things to do! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Breakfast buffet was amazing and included in price. Staff bent over backwards in professionalism and helpfulness. Clean, modern, conveniently located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Melbourne

The Centre of Town

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: The Stephansdom and the pedestrian precinct are right nearby, and the Hofburg, the Riding School and the museum quarter are in walking distance.
This hotel was in every way a delight. The staff everywhere were particularly friendly and keen to be helpful. This was especially striking with the staff at the front desk who cheerfully accommodated any request, from storing luggage to bicycles. The position right on Stephansplatz means transport is on the doorstep, and many highlights are in walking distance. The breakfast included in the tariff was very good, freshly prepared and plenty of choices in the restaurant overlooking the Stephansdom. The room was modern comfortable and quiet.