Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by amybam from yorkshire

Comfy stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located, very friendly staff, very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For one or two nights...

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has small rooms, tv has only deutch speaking channels, internet reception can be weak in some rooms; in my room it was available only in the bathroom. However it is located in the best area and very close to city center/ring; I would definitely stay there again, if i dont need to spend too much time at the room, just to sleep its perfect, and very reasonable cost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ze bear from Paris

Don't

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
- Got two keys, one to the entrance one to the room, fought with keys for a long time, than found out one key opens both (hence beware of burglars...) , Than asked for an iron - only they have none, than asked for a wakeup call - only there is no one at the reception before six am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Portland

Great value for the room

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was about a 10 minute walk to the train station and also the same amount of walking would take us into a very pretty area of Vienna! There was a great outdoor movie festival near the hotel that had great food and drink for a decent price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Sacramento

It was a place to sleep and that's it.

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a tourist in Vienna the hotel is close enough to the main sights using public transit, but is to far away for walking especially at the end of the day. The front desk is open only certain hours, so checking in and out is a hassle. Also breakfast isn't complimentary and there is no elevator. The room was clean at least and everything in it worked; the mattress was horrible though. There have got to be better places in Vienna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short stay in Vienna

Posted Mar 31, 2013
It was a pleasant stay but the room is a bit small. The staff was very helpful in terms of giving out travel tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ghali

Much better than my expectations

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reviews previously published here about this hotel/pension were not giving a good impression. However, I continued & made my reservation as my budget for this visit was very much limited. TO MY SURPRISE; the hotel was VERY GOOD. The room was extremely clean. The bathroom was as if it has been very recently refurbished, very clean & suited all my needs. The room was small, but for such a budget price I wasn't looking for anything better. Depite small; the room had everything you find in 4-star hotels except for the mini-frig. The staff were very friendly & helpful to the maximum they could. I recomment this small hotel for everyone. It is a few tram stops away (+1 U-bahn stop) from the city centre (Stephanplatz).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is really good hotel, for a 3 star rating

Posted Oct 3, 2012
friendly staff, convenient location, breakfast is good for 3 star hotel