Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The metro was nearby and the staff was helpful.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Novy Smichov shopping center was nearby.
It was a nice hotel for the price paid. The breakfast was also OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Croydon

Fair Hotel well situated close to the Vienna metro

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Well-situated, excellent breakfast, with friendly and helpful staff. The room was adequate with the sheets changed and the room cleaned every day.
Cons: The lack of air-conditioning, which becomes a real issue on hot nights and better sound-proofing on the front of the hotel overlooking the main road.
Location: Excellent location - 30 mins on foot to centre - 10/15 mins by metro from station a minute from hotel. The main railway station is across the road.
My wife and I stayed for 6 days at the end of May 2014. The hotel is well situated just outside the centre of Vienna with easy access to the centre via the local metro station, literally a one minute walk from the hotel. It was good value for money given its easy access to the centre of the city. One could be right in the centre on foot within 30 minutes or within 10-15 minutes by the very frequent and efficient underground metro. The hotel reception staff were always very friendly and all spoke far better English than we did German. The hotel facilities were fine for a week's stay. The breakfast buffet had a wide choice of cereals, fruit, bread, cooked foods, juices and coffee/tea to cater for any hungry traveller. One never had to queue to have a table, even at the busiest period. The room was adequate and the sheets were changed and the room cleaned every day. However, the hotel was not air-conditioned and, even in a relatively cool May, the room got very hot at night, making for an uncomfortable sleep. Because we were overlooking the main road, if the window was left open, the traffic noise made sleeping difficult too! So one had to compromise between a hot room or a noisy room. That all said, our stay was still a pleasure, as was the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arousa from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

close to metro and a lot of restaurat around.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: matress
Location: it is near by the main train station and a lot of restaurant and metro-red line
This is the second time I am staying in the hotel. I selected the hotel because it is very close to the main train station. also, because it has a good price. I was shocked when I see the room, since it was the first time I take a single room. I felt my self in a prison. it was very small and it looks at no where. further, you can't even open the window properly. the switch not working, so I had to use same one to charge all my devises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Hauptbahnhof

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Room was smoky when I arrived, and aroma did not clear until the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Youngcouple from Devon, UK

Amazing winter trip

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Anna on reception. Clean, tidy and secure.
Cons: There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel.
Location: Easy to get around on foot, trams, buss and trains. Palaces, ballet, orchestra, shops, restaurants, christmas markets, museums, loads to do!
Me and my partner went to Viennna for 5 days in November 2013 for my 21st birthday. Hotel Congress is about a 30 minute drive from the airport by taxi and the journey was good. We arrived in the evening, our room was very clean and tidy and exactly as we expected, we asked at reception where we could get some food and they directed us to the nearby restaurants which were less than a 5 minute walk away. Breakfast was served between 6.30 and 10am and was restocked throughout, a buffet style layout with a selection of cereal, croissants, bread, cheese, fruit, eggs and meat, it was all very nice and well presented. The evening of my birthday we wanted to do something special, we asked Anna on reception to phone a restaurant and book a table for us, unfortunately they were full up, Anna recommended a different place to eat called Sky Bar, she booked the table and a taxi for us. The restaurant was beautiful, with views over the city, delicious food and a swanky bar! After a lovely meal, we spent the night enjoying expensive cocktails and it was better than we could ever have asked for. Anna also gave us directions and advice on where to go in the day time, we visited the nearby Belvedere Palace which was beautiful and also went to several Christmas markets and drank delicious hot, fruity rum punch! Overall a it was a fantastic holiday, a beautiful city and all the local people were so friendly! Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fine hotel with a good location. Front desk staff were nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Learning from prior reviews I specified in my reservation that I wanted an inner room, facing the courtyard, away from the noise, and with strong WiFi signal. The first room I was given was on the third floor, where WiFi reception was getting borderline, and the old CRT-type TV displayed only a vertical bar of light. Luckily there were other rooms facing the courtyard available, and I was switched to one on the second floor. This time the WiFi reception was good, and the TV was a modern LCD. It was rather cramped, though, with no room for the suitcase, and no suitcase rack. Both rooms felt renovated and nice. Breakfast was excellent, though not particularly Austrian in nature. Takes 5 minutes to wheel a suitcase from the SudTiroler Platz S-Bahn underground train station, but at least there's an escalator at the sidewalk level, and even an elevator - across the street over the S-Bahn station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arfi Alam from Colombia

Good at Price

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Austria is expensive in terms of Hotel i choose this hotel as i have to stay only one day in Vienna. The price was good as per the facilities provided by the hotel. Breakfast was just average. Its in front of the main train station but unfortunatly i reached to other train station which was far away from the hotel. it is near to few good locations of Vienna. If you are looking for economic hotel i would suggest you to go for this hotel. Its really good at the price they offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low rating only due to one receptionist's attitude

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, size of rooms, location, breakfast
Cons: nighttime receptionist lady should be changed:)
I would have rated the hotel higher but..... first the good stuff - good location near Hauptbahnhof, big triple room, clean room and bathroom. Room was facing the backyard, so was really quiet and good for resting. Breakfast was adequate - fresh orange juice and fresh food, the ladies serving the breakfast were nice and efficient. The daytime receptionists - two gentleman - were very welcoming and helpful. The big downfall was the night time reception lady from Serbia. She was very rude, actually started a fight with us and waiting to get our room key from her was a long wait while she was having a conversation on the phone in Serbian (which I undestand btw) so was not of any importance. So, the hotel is worth the money but management should pick their staff more carefully since first impressions are always very important.