Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: freundlicher Empfang, sauberes Zimmer
Location: Direkt an der Maria Hilferstraße
Nur eine Nacht gebucht, schönes und sehr sauberes Einzelzimmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The location is walking distance to the sights and Is close to the subway station including one of the main stations. The owner and his family are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Bietet alles was man von einem Hotel bei einem Städtetrip erwartet - perfekte, zentrale und dennoch ruhige Lage; sehr sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, saubere und gemütliche Zimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by François

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delta, Canada

We were lucky...

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Make sure the construction activity is complete
There is major construction project taking place on the street that this hotel is on. When we arrived the noise looked like it would be a major concern. Luckily for us the following day was a national holiday, and then it was Saturday. So no more construction activity during our stay. The hotel had a family atmosphere to it, and we felt very welcome. Location was convenient, but was outside of central 'ring' of Vienna. no problem if you get the metro pass (the metro is 2 mins. from the hotel). I would encourage anyway seeing Vienna to take advantage of the Vienna City Bikes program. A great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bra Beligenhet

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig fornøyd
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom NYC

Great location, but slightly outdated

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but was still pretty outdated in terms of style and whatnot. I stayed in a room with a twin bed, a small table/desk and a mini-fridge. The sink was separated from the main part of the small room by a curtain, then a door revealed the toilet and shower in what felt like a bathroom from an RV. It wasn't bad, it was just not what I was expecting. The owner (or who I assume to be the owner) is friendly. He let me leave the big key for the room (not a keycard) at the front desk every day so i wouldn't have to carry it. Location across the street from the U3 on a main shopping street was really great because it made exploring other parts of the city was easier and more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom boston, ma

Eccentric, interesting, small hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: This was not a corporate hotel and we are not corporate people.
Cons: There are no numbers on the rooms and a lot of steps involved. This is NOT handicapped accessible.
Location: The hotel is just outside Vienna's inner ring so it is a good location for visiting the main sites.
Located on the main shopping street, this quiet hotel served our needs well. Breakfast was limited but tasty. Services were adequate to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vahagnfrom Armenia

Great hotel on one of the major shopping streets

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: small toilet/shower
Location: Great location on a major shopping street, close to the subway.
The best thing about the hotel was its extremely friendly and pleasant front desk staff. The room was clean but rather small. The hotel was right on the main shopping street, steps away from a subway station, making the commute to and from the airport extremely easy. I would definitely return.