Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, CA

A Gem in Vienna

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great setting and easy access to Vienna. Lots of amenities to make your stay special. Sauna at night - relaxing. Hearty breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Outstanding hotel; great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
From the moment we were greeted at reception we knew we picked a great hotel. It was centrally located, within walking distance to most major attractions. An added touch was a sauna/steam room where you could book private time. Nothing nicer after a long day of sightseeing. We had a very early flight home so they packed us a lunch since we'd miss breakfast. Nice touch. If we return to Vienna, we would definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Was perfect
We had a really wonderful time and the hotel was really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel service was excellent.

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel service was outstanding. Location was very convenient and in a very nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Small, Clean, Art works on the walls. Good breakfast, good location. Friendly staff.
Cons: WiFi connection was too loaded one morning and we were not able to connect. The staff told us its a problem they have from time to time.
Location: Go to the Naschmarket, it is very close. All the museums are nearby. Nice shops and restaurants in the area - ask the front desk.
We spent 3 lovely nights at the Das Tyrol. The hotel is very clean, the room was a studio which is large and comfortable. The room had a lot of windows and was facing the street. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Location is good, very close to the city center and a 1 minute walk from the U train, The staff was very helpful and kind. I would highly recommend this hotel. We did not use the SPA but it looks great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic hotel close to everything in Vienna

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location,cleanliness, little things like the Nespresso machine in each room were a nice touch
Location: Shopping, centre of Vienna was walking distance
Fabulous stay, excellent staff who all seemed to enjoy working there. They were very helpful and gave great recommendations. Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in Europe. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vienna break

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: location and it is a boutique hotel
Cons: none
I was surprised with the hotel facilities, the room s were very modern and cute as on the small size, but very comfortable. I would recommend using the sauna and steam room and you can book them for one hour for private use. The location is amazing especially if you like walking as all the important areas are on your door step. I booked a concert in the state opera and just walked to the opera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Errol from California USA

Convenient small hotel near the sites

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. But hotel room was very small for the price we paid. Would have thought they would have given us one of their larger rooms for the price. Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast that was included was fantastic! Very close and convenient to the downtown and sites to see. Staff was very friendly. Did ask for help in finding a place for dinner on New Years Eve. They were very busy and it took a full day before they got back to us, and because it was last minute, they were not able to find us anything. We then made a couple of phone calls, and were able to make a reservation. Overall very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bejamin from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Pitt from London

Great Hotel and beds

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Very central. Great beds. Very helpful staff and good breakfasts. Highly recommended.