Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

City hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel is close to all major attractions and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and spoke impeccable English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: good size room, convenient location, staff was wonderful
Location: museum quartier, Hapsburg palace, lots to do and choice of restaurants
The hotel is in a great location in the city, easy access to everything. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Would definitely stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, CA

A Gem in Vienna

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great setting and easy access to Vienna. Lots of amenities to make your stay special. Sauna at night - relaxing. Hearty breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Outstanding hotel; great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
From the moment we were greeted at reception we knew we picked a great hotel. It was centrally located, within walking distance to most major attractions. An added touch was a sauna/steam room where you could book private time. Nothing nicer after a long day of sightseeing. We had a very early flight home so they packed us a lunch since we'd miss breakfast. Nice touch. If we return to Vienna, we would definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Was perfect
We had a really wonderful time and the hotel was really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gobind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel service was excellent.

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel service was outstanding. Location was very convenient and in a very nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Small, Clean, Art works on the walls. Good breakfast, good location. Friendly staff.
Cons: WiFi connection was too loaded one morning and we were not able to connect. The staff told us its a problem they have from time to time.
Location: Go to the Naschmarket, it is very close. All the museums are nearby. Nice shops and restaurants in the area - ask the front desk.
We spent 3 lovely nights at the Das Tyrol. The hotel is very clean, the room was a studio which is large and comfortable. The room had a lot of windows and was facing the street. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Location is good, very close to the city center and a 1 minute walk from the U train, The staff was very helpful and kind. I would highly recommend this hotel. We did not use the SPA but it looks great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from New Jersey

Lovely and intimate

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully decorated room and public spaces. Amazing breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic hotel close to everything in Vienna

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location,cleanliness, little things like the Nespresso machine in each room were a nice touch
Location: Shopping, centre of Vienna was walking distance
Fabulous stay, excellent staff who all seemed to enjoy working there. They were very helpful and gave great recommendations. Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in Europe. Nothing was too much trouble.