Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vienna break

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: location and it is a boutique hotel
Cons: none
I was surprised with the hotel facilities, the room s were very modern and cute as on the small size, but very comfortable. I would recommend using the sauna and steam room and you can book them for one hour for private use. The location is amazing especially if you like walking as all the important areas are on your door step. I booked a concert in the state opera and just walked to the opera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Errol from California USA

Convenient small hotel near the sites

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. But hotel room was very small for the price we paid. Would have thought they would have given us one of their larger rooms for the price. Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast that was included was fantastic! Very close and convenient to the downtown and sites to see. Staff was very friendly. Did ask for help in finding a place for dinner on New Years Eve. They were very busy and it took a full day before they got back to us, and because it was last minute, they were not able to find us anything. We then made a couple of phone calls, and were able to make a reservation. Overall very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bejamin from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Pitt from London

Great Hotel and beds

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Very central. Great beds. Very helpful staff and good breakfasts. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Gamble from Alexandria,VA

Great hotel...room a little too warm...

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel close to everything in central Vienna...Staff was outstanding,helpful and friendly. Room was super clean...only downside was room was extremely warm. Due to street noise you couldn't open the windows at night. The beds were basically two single beds pushed together with no sheets. Breakfast was great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in center of Vienna.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The staff, cleanness, and location.
Was able to walk to most location sites. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. I highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HG from Toronto

a no brainer

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: great location - killer dining spots within a stones throw - just a real little jewel
Cons: nothing
you can pay less and get a horrible hotel and you can pay far more and get less of a hotel. Guess where u should book? Absolutely wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sir Robert from St Albans, UK

Good Central Location

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Location, quality, comfort, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Just off Mariahilferstrasse, a few hundred yards outside the Ring. Close to Museumquartier metro. Ideal for most places in Vienna.
We stayed for 3 nights and would rate the hotel very highly. We were slightly surprised to find that the hotel (partially) fronts onto a busy street which can get noisy - but this wasn't a problem at all and in fact meant that there were plenty of good places to eat in the local area. A very short walk from the Museumquartier metro station which made getting to all parts of Vienna easy. The room itself was a little smaller than some in chain hotels but very clean, well maintained and the double-glazing kept any noise out. The bathroom was excellent. If I was to nitpick it would be that the hotel was a little warm for my tastes - but that also was no problem and there was air-conditioning if it had been. The breakfast was excellent in terms of choice and quality. The staff were very helpful when we asked for help or advice. So, good location and good hotel. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Polly from Toronto

Great staff and artsy decor

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff went beyond the call to arrange restaurants and more. Rooms have a lovely, contemporary feel. Bathrooms are immaculate with a good shower. While we didn't use the sauna and steam in the lower level -- it is amazing. Terrific breakfast with an excellent selection of breads, homemade treats, cheeses and meats as well as eggs made to order. Close to absolutely everything. Highly recommended. One small quibble--although the bed linens were of very high quality, the towels and robes could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel of my European trip!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Loved this hotel. The staff was amazing! Nadine was by far the best front desk person I've ever seen. So so helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Great location. And the sauna room was a great touch after a long day of touring. Highly highly recommend this hotel.