Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Staffordshire, UK

Good value

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: price, cleanliness, buffet breakfast
Cons: room was a bit cool
Location: close to Alser Strasse metro station
This is a good value for money hotel. It is only a 2 minute walk to the Alser Strasse metro station. The room was good quality and the furniture and furnishings were in good order. The only negative I have was that the room could have been warmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TAK

Avoid the Zimmer room!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel Donauwalzer for 3 nights and loved the great location - right next to a train stop. However, on the 3rd night, which was a Friday, we were kept awake until 3 AM by very loud music from a bar next door. We complained twice at the front desk but they said there was nothing they could do since it was out of their control. If that is the case, they should not rent that room to paying guests. Therefore I rated the comfort of the room totally unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Toilet
Location: Not centrally located
The hotel offers basic accommodation.The room that we were offered was rather spacious, however, the entire space needs a good TLC as it was dated. The bathroom was extremely disappointing... there was no ventilation and the lighting was extremely bad. However, the hotel was extremely clean, the members of staff were friendly and eager to help. The breakfast was very good as it offered a variety of options. It is however, not located in the city centre (it takes roughly 15 mins to get there by tube, so you will require to change line twice) nonetheless, the hotel is located just a few mins from the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Guatemala

Excellent hotel when visiting Vienna

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: It is hot, and the room does not have air conditioner
Location: Secure, and well located
Excellent hotel, near a metro station what makes it a very well located hotel. From there you can reach the city center en 10 minutes. About the neighborhood, it looks secure, and you have a McDonald's a 30 meters from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by j and l

close to centre

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
comfortable hotel, very hard to find parking, they also charge for Internet which was the first time we have paid for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Spain

Good friendly experience.

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Staff, location, spotlessly clean,good value for money.
Cons: Some rooms are on a busy road
Location: Not in the centre of the city but convenient for sight seeing.
The Hotel has a tramway outside the door and Metro station 200 metres down the road, making getting into the centre of attractions very easy. The breakfast was excellent, superb variety of meats ,cheese, cereals,juices and a hot selection. Reception was extremely kind and efficient and most helpful in giving recommendations for local restaurants.etc. . The Management and staff were friendly and extremely helpful.We experienced a personal dilemma and the Management and staff went out of their way to help. I am afraid I cannot fault this Hotel and the friendly professional conduct of all the Staff..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall satisfied with stay

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Hotel was in a great location--close to metro and tram. Easy to find. Great breakfast spread. Room itself was a little small and toilet separated from sink and shower. Not sure if that's a european thing but seems unsanitary to have toilet separate room from sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Donauwalzer

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for saint Patricks weekend found hotel OK a bit old fashioned but clean breakfast ok but limited bring own teabags if like you your tea.there is a charge for use of Sauna twelve euro per person a tad pricy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Ankara Province/Ankara, Turkey

Friendly family-owned hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2012
Pros: The atmosphere
Location: A tram stop right next to the hotel and metro station just down the road make it very easy to get into the city centre.
For a three-star hotel, the Donauwalzer is excellent value. The decor is charming, the staff very friendly and helpful. and the location convenient. The breakfast has a good selection of food and drink (including sparkling white wine).