Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Minhaz from Richmond, VA, USA

Awesome stay for a short getaway in Vienna

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The sauna was awesome. The staff were friendly. Clean room. Bed was comfy.
Location: The City Centre was very close by, about a 10 minutes walk. Get on the U and go to almost anywhere in the city. Belvedere Place, the Zoo, museums.
My wife and I were going to be in Vienna for 3 days so we rented out a room at Hotel Imlauer Vienna. We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even helped us plan out a day trip outside of Vienna. The facilities are super nice and clean, the sauna was awesome. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the U, which made it very easy to get around. The area surrounding the hotel felt very safe at night. We didn't have a car so I can't comment on parking situation and costs associated with it. We didn't eat at the hotel at all so not sure about the price or quality. But prices in Vienna are a little bit high overall anyways. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kels from Clun, UK

Good hotel - convenient for city

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff group are very helpful and attentive
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Convenient location - close to underground station and cannel boats - number of good restaurants within easy walking distance
Stayed whilst on business - hotel has good wifi connection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel...

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Clean, staff friendly and informed about Vienna. U-Bahn station 5 minutes walk form the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Vermont

Great

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Space - location - staff
Cons: Breakfast expensive
We had a s"suite " with access to an outside terrace - very spacious by European standards - clean , friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cath from sussex, UK

Modern, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean. Very reasonably priced.
Cons: Less expensive breakfast.
Location: Hotel is about a 15 min walk from centre, but is easy to find, and on a quiet side street. Can join hop on/off bus tour within 10min walk.
We had a great few days in Vienna, and were very happy with the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room clean. We didn't try the breakfast as felt it was too expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CP and AH from UK

Very good and convenient

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, extremely clean and comfortable, with excellent staff.
Cons: Supply of tea and coffee in the rooms was not very generous particularly when choosing not to have the room cleaned, resulting in no replenishment!
Location: Everything within easy reach on foot, providing you enjoy walking!
We were very pleased to have chosen this hotel for our first visit to Vienna. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the room was very comfortable. The situation of the Imlauer made it ideal, only being a 10 to 15 minute walk from the centre, making everything within walking distance. We took no public transport as we enjoyed the walking but it would have been easy to use trams or the UBahn because of the close proximity of the hotel to both of these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: price. location,
Cons: nothing
Location: supermarkets, walk to the cty center is only 15 min
good sleep. good location, reasonable, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and smart hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Had a lovely time in Vienna. No complaints about the hotel, it was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom and felt peaceful.The staff seemed polite and helpful and my boyfriend enjoyed using the gym. It was a 5 minute walk to the river where Vienna's first district starts or about 15 to 20 mins to the heart of the city centre where most of the tourist attractions such as the opera house, museums and galleries are. To get there from the airport we took the district train to Praterstern station then a taxi, much cheaper than getting the express train into the centre of town and still only took half an hour. There were lots of bars, restaurants and shops around (no shops open on Sunday in Vienna though!)There was a good cafe for breakfast and a bar around the corner, but we ended up eating dinner in the city centre as it's still very close and safe to walk there at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Sandwich, UK

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, value for money.
Cons: Breakfast is rather expensive at 17 euros.
Location: Close to Prater. Nice bakery (Geier) on Taborstrasse for pastries, croissants, tea and coffee. Restaurant Leopold, 300 metres away, is good.
Very clean, comfortable hotel with helpful staff located close to the Prater and city centre. Easily accessible by underground - Taborstrasse (U2) and Nestroyplatz (U1). Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to city center and trasnportation

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great location, a short ride from the city center. The room was very clean and spacious. Fair prices.