Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 広島

観光に便利な立地のホテル

Posted Jul 7, 2015
シュテファンプラッツ駅から徒歩すぐで観光にとても便利なホテルでした。 ホテルの方も親切で、お部屋も広く、広いバスタブもあって快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Great Location, Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel is what hotels used to be, right down to the keys being held at the front desk! The personal service and ambiance was exceptional. If you are looking for a great location for all the top spots in Vienna, this is the place. We could not have been more pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent Choice in Vienna

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Literally, everything. Staff, room, facilities, location could not have been better.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Lovely air-conditioned rooms with professional, hepful and English-language capable staff. Hotel is within easy walking distance of much of historic Vienna (within the Ring) and quite close to the subway system. Breakfast is not cheap but the buffet featured quite a variety of items, cold and hot. This is a charming hotel that my wife and I have stayed at twice now and will again if we are fortunate enough to return to lovely Vienna again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great hotel in city centre.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet hotel with charming presentation in an excellent location. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Location: Hotel is walking distance to Stephanplatz and the Cathedral, Hofburg palace, Opera House, shops, restaurants, and coffee houses and the Naschmarkt.
Vienna's coffee houses with their delicious cakes and coffee, e.g. Mandeltorte and strudel at Demel's are not to be missed. The fish restaurant 'Umar Fish' at Naschmacht serves the freshest fish.Grilled wild sea bass, octopus are excellent. The vienna schnitzel at Figmuller did not disappoint either. The hotel is very well located, at walking distance to Vienna's famous Hofburg Palace, a must see for a visit to Vienna. The Musikeverein with Mozart's Orchestra, Opera House and the Kartnerstrasse shopping centre with side streets meandering into other shopping plazas with restaurants and coffee shops are all at walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very pleasant stay!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything, but I would say, friendliness of the staff.
Cons: As mentioned, it would have been wonderful if they had a wheel chair available for my mom, but I know I am asking too much.
Location: Opera at the State Opera House; visit to multiple museums; shopping, etc - everything is in a walking distance!
I stayed at this hotel with my four other family members, including my parents who are in their mid-80s. This was our family reunion, so it was a special trip to us. Five people arrived from two different counties. The hotel clerks are very kind, fully understood our purpose of travel, and accommodated to our needs, and welcomed us very warmheartedly. We reserved three rooms; the hotel staff members held our rooms on the same floor for our convenience, almost next each other. I cannot thank enough for their hospitality. Mr. Pour, the hotel manger (?) initiated and continued our e-mail conversation starting from the time when I made reservation. I appreciated his effort to provide his best assistance/service. The hotel is located at a very convenience location; it was very easy for my mother to get around the City, who has a knee problem. Taxi can pick us up right in front of the hotel if needed, while some hotels do not have car accessibilities. Rooms are clean, and unexpectedly large. The only inconvenience was that the hotel did not have a wheel chair for my mom to borrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

トイレが狭い

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: トイレが狭い。頭がつかえるので開け放しにしておきたいが重くて閉まってしまう。根本的にはトイレを広くすることだが、仮処置として軽いドアに変えて開け放しに出来るようにしてはどうか。
Location: 中心部のシュテファンプラッツの近くにありロケーションは抜群。近くの観光名所に歩くのも、地下鉄で何処に行くにも便利である。これまでに殆どの観光名所に行っているので今回はハイリゲンシュタットからカーレンベルク展望台と、帰りにベートーベンの遺書の家、散歩道などに行って来た。
ウィーン中央駅から地下鉄U1一本のシュテファンプラッツ駅から徒歩数分のホテルに宿泊を考えた。 ウィーンは過去に2度ケルントナー・シュトラーセにあるホテルに宿泊している。今回、そこから角を曲がった直ぐのところにあり、ロケーションは抜群である。更にホテル・スタッフもフレンドリーで良かったが、唯一トイレが狭かった。飛行機内のトイレより狭く、特に前かがみになると頭がドアにぶつかる。開け放しにしようにもドアは重く、すぐ閉まってしまう。それで、これも重い椅子でドアを閉まらないようにしていた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stunning hotel in the heart of all the action.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Shopping of ALL kinds, St. Stephansdom, The Spanische Hofreitschule (where the Lippizaners practice), the Stadtpark, etc.
This hotel is right where you want it to be; near everything! A stunning HUGE room (even for a single) and the bathrooms are equally as big. Shopping of ALL kinds, St. Stephansdom, The Spanische Hofreitschule (where the Lippizaners practice), the Stadtpark, etc. are all within walking distance. You simply cannot go wrong with this hotel. Being just off the main shopping street, you have all kinds of restaurants and bars to choose from as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Makoto from JP

最高のロケーションとサービス

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5泊滞在しました。まずロケーションがステファン聖堂(地下鉄)のすぐそばで最高の立地です。部屋もそれなりの広さで、何よりもベットのクッションが最高。2重窓で静かで毎日熟睡できました。朝食もべーリーグッド。フロントも対応もべーリーグッド。ホテル専用の空港の送迎があり、タクシーと同等か安く(飛行場より45ユーロ、飛行場へ35ユーロ)、大変便利。またウィーンに行くとしたら再度利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SHINICHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John L from Savannah

Friends on a "Roman" holiday

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is very central to the middle of district one, a short walk to Stephensplatz. Staff was not warm at all and were less than helpful when we asked for a good bar for drinks before dinner(the hotel only has breakfast or quick service) and the Sky Bar is 2 blocks away. I would not recommend this hotel - thankfully we did not choose it, as it was recommended by a friend in Vienna. Oh well.