Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money. Excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nothing too fancy but also nothing to dislike. Basic hotel but in very good location. Subway station just 20m from hotel entrance. Hotel room was clean. A/C was working well which was important given the hot weather at this time of the year. Breakfast could be improved though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Centrally located

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The great location.
Cons: Not really
Location: Almost everything you need to do in Vienna is within an easy ride on the U-Bahn.
Very convenient location. Good value. Great breakfast. Clean. Comortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis

Excellent location, staff and service.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Size of my bed?
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants plus a Metro station right out the door, make the Kummer a perfect base for sightseeing and shopping in Vienna.
Location: Hard to beat. City center right in front of a Metro stop. Staff: Young, attentive and knowledgeable. Not only resourceful, but cheerful. Very good breakfast. Free wired internet in all rooms. My room (221) was above the reception area and lobby WiFi reached it with acceptable signal strength. I recommend bringing a travel router (about $30 in Amazon), which connects to the wired ethernet line in the room, providing very strong in-room WiFi for just the cost of the router. Air conditioned rooms with temperature fixed at 22º C (71.6º F). Combined with the double-glazed windows, this makes the rooms extremely quiet, despite the busy location. My single room was small, with a twin bed. A larger bed would have been better, but I did not find mine uncomfortable for someone of average height. My very tall friend stayed in the room directly below (121), featuring a double bed, which in his case is an absolute requirement. My advise is to double-check this matter before you go. Bathroom adequate for my needs, well lit, with modern fixtures and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr.B from London

Excellent location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Staff; breakfast; tube across the road.
Cons: Change the beer back to Zipfer! Floors are a bit creaky (but don't get any noise from floor above).
Location: Vienna - greatest City in Europe!
Have stayed here about 10 or 12 times in the last few years - always good to come back to. Good, friendly service; excellent breakfast choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noa from jerusalem

Posted May 31, 2014
most enjoyable. great location. all was more than satisfaction. very good in everyway. would definately return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Manchester

City break

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The convenience for the Underground and travel in Vienna.
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be available all year round. We were too warm at night.
Location: We were in walking distance of most of the major attractions but the Underground was so handy and with a weekly ticket it was fabulous value.
The hotel was next to the Underground so very handy for travel into the centre. There were many shops nearby and cafés. Breakfast included cereals, fruits, meats, cheese etc as well as eggs, bacon and sausage. Our room was too warm as the air conditioning was not on (May) and it was noisy if we opened the window. We had a shower not bath and the bathroom was quite small. The room next door was more spacious and had a bath and shower. Free WiFi was available each day with a voucher from Reception. The staff were pleasant and friendly and helpful. The hotel was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann and James from London

Good central hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Its central location and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Furnishings were a little dull and old-fashioned.
Location: The central location is superb and having the underground station opposite the hotel was a real bonus. There are lots of shops, cafes, etc.nearby.
Hotel Kummer is in a central location in Vienna. The breakfast is excellent with a huge choice of healthy foods and there is something for everyone. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Although it is a fairly traditional hotel, it has excellent modern bathrooms and is elegant and comfortable.The tube station is outside the door of the hotel and provides a good service. For a visit to Vienna, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast buffet, comfy rooms, fantastic location
Cons: Rooms smelt musty
Location: Right opposite tube station, walkable to the Museum Quarter and to the Hoffberg. Lots of shops and cafes nearby.
The hotel was excellently located, just opposite Neubeugasse tube station which allowed you to travel to most tourist attractions within minutes from the room. The street that the hotel is on is lively and has plenty of places to shop and eat and the hotel restaurant itself was lovely. We did find that the rooms did smell somewhat musty which despite opening windows failed to go away, however the room itself was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shlomi from Israel

Location !!! ,

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location and Breakfast.
Cons: No soundproofing , Hear beyond the room door the guests in the hall coming and going.
Location: Middle of MariaHifler street of shoping, Underground U-Band just across the street taking you anywhere in Vienna
The best location , middle of MariaHifler shoping street, one step from U-Bahn, great Breakfast.