Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to Prater, recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2014
great hotel , very friendly staff and a good location only minutes from the Prater! Parking is a problem at times, you got to park on the street and pay from 9 am until 10 pm 2 euros an hour. Staff was friendly enough to arrange phone call to the city and collected the money. We were lucky enough to find a spot on a side street next to the hotel. Still a good stay! AAA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Good for budget

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and cheap
Cons: New mattresses
Location: 5 mins walk to train station.
Pleasant stay. Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant. Room was very small and the mattress was a bit worn so not overly comfy. For the rate I paid though was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Everything was great, but if room windows are faced the street and open, it can be noisy outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugen from New York

Perfect hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on a business trip and I found the hotel perfect from all points of view. Perfect location, nice and welcoming staff, ok neighborhood. Couldn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PD from London

Decent hotel but not a great area

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel was fine though no working lifts as were being replsced. Thankfully I was on 1st floor. My friends were on 4th and rooms there small and dated. First floor rooms spacious. It has an honesty bar with decent prices but the area really isnt good other than good transport links to centre and airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but ... ask for the elevator first

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and comfortable. The only problem was that both elevators didn't work and as we were on the third floor and wearing a heavy suitcase it was a great inconvenient. I would have appreciated that, at least, they would have invited to a coffee just to compensate us for the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely delivers for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Clean, quiet room with good wifi and helpful staff. I didn't have a euro charger adapter and the staff provided one. Not quite the most bustling part of town, but it's close to transit, so it didn't really matter. Kind of annoying that there wasn't an iron -- not just in my room, but in the whole hotel! Seems like a pretty standard amenity. Other than that, though, I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BG from Italy

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and nice and the location quite convenient. With S7 you can reach it from the airport. A metro station is also nearby to reach Vienna. Walking it takes 15 min to the city center. The staff is helpful. Generally very satisfied. It looses only at minor details eg the bathroom is small, our room was at the attic on the 4th floor but the elevator was out of order that period, there is no coffe or boiler in the room. Nevertheless I could hapilly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very cheap and was apprehensive about the room and hotel area...was pleasantly surprised. The room was a decent size and the area is 25 mins to the centre or 2 stops on the u-bahn which is a 5 mins walk away. Staff were very helpful in directing us to places...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: very close to the train (five minute walk) and three or four stops to the center of the city.
Cons: everything about the hotel was very nice. If you need to buy water, snacks etc. there is a market in the train station
Location: go to the center of the town. Visit Schonbrunn Palace, Belvedere and Albertina
had a very nice experience at Vienna. The hotel was very nice and in a good location