Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Clean, comfortable, close to most of the attractions, nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

awesome location, stupid breakfast menu

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: everything is walking distance (< 1.5km).
The hotel is in a great location. It's right by a subway stop and walking distance to everything you'll want to see. We didn't get early check-in, but they did take our bags. They have a ridiculous breakfast menu with prices that don't make sense, so we didn't even bother with it. The staff all spoke English and were helpful with info on where to find a 24 hr grocery store. There are fridges in the room to store food, but you'll have to sort out the mini-bar crap they load it with. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by irina from Minneapolis MN

Nice hotel close to the museums.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location and very clean.
Cons: add mugs and the microwave to the kitchen
Location: It is located between the two central metro stations " Karlplatz" and "Museumquarter" (5 min walk ).Shopping and restaurants are around the corner.
Very nice hotel. Located near the central metro station very close to the center of the city. The hotel street is a little bit noisy so it is better not to open the window which gives a beautiful view at the Secession Museum and the Academy of Art building. Our room was very clean and comfortable and had a kitchenette. But if you want to use it you have to ask for all the equipment ( plates, forks, pans and so on) at the front desk. There was no microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed there for 10 days and were very pleased. In the evening one can just walk to the Opera (5 min), stroll around the Old City or go to the concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul D from Belfast, Ireland

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The largest single room I've ever experienced.
Location: The location was excellent for me. Handy to transport links, the museum quarter and the market.
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Very big room and bathroom. Surprisingly quiet considering the location. Good value for money. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Flawed hotel in great location - DELAYED CHECK-IN

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a basic, and very well-located property. Not really up to four-star standards in my opinion. The room was functional with comfortable bedding. Bathroom was in need of minor repair, but otherwise functional. Room included a kitchenette but there were no utensils or plates. After asking, staff were able to provide two table knives and two forks, but no spoons or plates. Staff were always polite to me, but were often disorganized and apologetic about the various problems. For example, I and several others sitting around the reception were not able to get into our rooms until TWO HOURS after the official check-in time -- for me, this was a serious inconvenience. Nonetheless, for a low enough rate, this place might be a reasonable value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wholeheartedly recommend for families

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Excellent staff, tasty breakfast with pleasant kitchen staff, plenty of room for families. I will stay here again when visiting Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mercure Secession Wien

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Very good location, service and room
Cons: Ventilation in bathrooms
Location: Vienna naschmarkt to buy variety of food
Travelling to Vienna with a young family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian

Very good location, outdated but clean hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2013