Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moony from UK

Good Location but not a 4* hotel at all

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorry to say but I was unable to find anything good apart from the location and friendly staff. Dirty carpets, Broken Bathroom old infrastructure least to say. Its not like other Mercure or Novotel hotel and definitely not a 4*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Essex, UK

Mercure Westbahnhof, Wien

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: building
Location: Westbahnhof - excellent transport links. Mariahilfer Strasse - Vienna's main shopping street runs 100 metres away.
We stayed at the Mercure for 4 nights on a cheap deal through Expedia. It is only about 50 metres from Westbahnhof station but on very wet day we missed the entrance first time around. Reception staff were friendly and obliging, changing our twin-bedded room (as mandated by Expedia) to one with a double bed without charge. The hotel comprises two separate buildings linked by a conference facility on the ground floor. Our room 357 looked out on the busy Gurtel with plenty of traffic and red trams to look at. The double glazing was very effective but open the window to get cool as the aircon was rather basic and the noise was very loud. Our room was quite small but just about adequate with hanging wardrobe, desk, stool, one armchair and medium sized TV. There was a small kettle and makings for hot drinks. The bathroom had bath with shower over. Liquid soap dispensers, of course, as the Mercure is one of the Accor group. Good domestic service. No WiFi in the room. Breakfast choice and quality was excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening, and it was very good indeed. The bar was adjacent and very comfortable and relaxing. There is a well-equipped sauna suite but it was not hot when I visited. It seems it has to be reserved. A simple process: just ask, it's switched on and 20 minutes later the sauna is ready. Spotlessly clean and stacks of towels. Great hotel for its transport location; very good food but accommodation rather basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from South Wales U K

Good hotel 20 minutes from city centre

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean tidy hotel
Cons: Complementary tea/coffee in room(all drinks in room in minibar)
Location: 20-30 minutes walk from museum district, which leads on to royal place and old centre of Vienna. Near railway station and underground
Good clean hotel. Hotel 20-30 minutes walk from museum district. Near Vienna west train station and underground. I had a double corner room to myself, so plenty of space. Room and bathroom clean. Shower in corner of bath bit awkward, but fine. TV with number of local stations plus CNN BCC news. Checking in/out staff fine, speaking excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RON from LEEDS

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is visible from the front of the westbahnhof train station, we walked up the main street to what we thought was the front of the hotel but then had to walk around the block to find the hotel entrance on a side street once we arrived the hotel check in was quick and efficient and our room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex from US

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had to pay extra 10 euro for wifi that was really slow. Other than that, the staff was friendly and customer service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vadim from St. Petersburg RUS

A Good hotel with a very good location!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Very good breakfasts, excellent location< fiiendly staff. Clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for Westbahnhof

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad overall. The room was slightly smaller than I was expecting and the beds were not very comfortable. Small TV with only one or two channels in English. Poor water pressure on the shower, overall facilities in the room appeared to be a bit outdated - in need of renovation in line with what has been done in the lobby/Bar/reception areas. Reception staff friendly and accommodating. I had to leave a 50 euro cash deposi, which was returned to me without any trouble the next day. You can also leave a credit card. Nice bar but at 6,00 euros for a weak espresso coffee and small mineral water, too expensive! Cannot comment on the breakfast because I didn't have it, but at 19,00 euros it seemed, again, very expensive. Location sited my needs - just a short walk down to the Westbahnhof, but I will try the "Motel One" next time, which looked new and it's literally next door to the Westbahnhof , might even be part of the same complex. Final note: area is a bit scruffy.