Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Parisiensfrom paris

Value for Money

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget type on 2nd floor, kind of different from a hotel but more like guest house. Walking distance to the city centre (about 25 mins) otherwise a short metro ride. Breakfast was included. If with a car do get the parking card from the front desk. Overall, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK (ex New Zealand)

Basic hotel in good location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location is great for conferences at the University. Being an Antipodean I loved being in an old, typically Viennese building
Cons: Real fruit juice for breakfast would be nice. Desk staff were always helpful and spoke good English but could have smiled more.
Location: Close to the Universitat Wein and the Rathaus (Town Hall) with Summer Film Festival/ food stalls. 20-40 mins walk to Innere Stadt.
At this price don't expect luxury, the building is old but with character - large old staircases, a shared courtyard etc. The hotel is on the second floor of a typical apartment block surrounded, it seemed, by Viennese people, rather than an international hotel that could be anywhere. There is an ancient lift but at least half a dozen steps to reach it, so you will need to negotiate that with your luggage. Rm 38 was a small twin room with slightly peeling wallpaper - fine for 1 person, probably a bit tight for two. It was beautifully cleaned every day. No air-conditioning, but the thick walls meant the room was at least cooler than outside and a lovely large window opened over the courtyard. Breakfast was included in the price, unlike many hotels, helping to make this a good price - muesli, yoghurt, bread roll or bread, jam, boiled egg, salami, cheese, cucumber, tomato, tea, coffee, juice drink. Wireless was free of charge with perfectly reasonable reception in my room. There was also a guest computer than could be used and printing e.g. of boarding passes was possible (apparently) for a small price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AKMAfrom Oxford

Exactly, a Pension

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could imagine myself in a European novel in this tidy, small room. Nothing was less than satisfactory, and the price was entirely reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Near university. Right at Rathaus metro

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Tiny bathroom, but en suite. A bit overpriced, given location and older facility. Ok for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JCfrom San Francisco

Great for its price!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what I paid for, this hotel is superb! It's right next to the Rathaus, and an enjoyable walking distance to Stephen Platz. It's very close to the subway, so plan your route to U2 line Rathaus station. The room is small but clean. Free wifi and the counter person is very friendly. If you have time, stroll down Neubaugesse for some nice shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom London

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location opposite town hall a bit basic but for the price well worth it for a brief business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasfrom New York, NY

good location with a reasonable price

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The room rate is reasonable including breakfast and location is convenient.
Cons: There was no cups in the room. No shampoo and hair dryer were provided until I requested.
It is a simple bed and breakfast service. People work in this hotel are mostly friendly and helpful to provide information. Although the room is small, the price is reasonably good, it is fairly clean. During our stay, it was easy to tour ourselves in Vienna center area by walking and to other area by underground trains. We enjoyed good quality of food in authentic Viennese restaurants near by Vienna center area and Stephansdom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonyafrom London, UK

Excellent budget hotel in good location.

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Comfortable room at a very good price
Cons: No complaints from me.
Location: Great location, close to the underground and many museums.
I thought this was a lovely budget hotel. It was clean and well kept. The breakfast was of decent quality and the bed was very comfortable. It doesn't have the most up to date decor but everything is perfectly serviceable. It is in a great area of Vienna, close to the underground and walking distance to many sights. The staff are also lovely. It is one of the best budget hotels that I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a bit small but very clean. Location was good 3 min walk from underground. The funny thing is that you can not talk at a normal volume because everything can be heard between rooms.