Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty hotel w nice staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We stayed two nights at this hotel on our visit to Vienna. The staff was wonderful but the hotel was dirty and the bathroom had a urine smell no matter what we sprayed in it. Horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service and entire rundown facility
Location is great. Just few minutes from public transportation, but that is the one and only good thing about this place. Room smelled of feces. I'm not trying to be funny or anything. But, the room I stayed in literally smelled like someone defecated on the floor. At least the room didn't smell like someone smoked in it. Pretty much everything was broken in the room from light fixture to shower head. Very thin wall so you can expect to hear everything from foot steps to conversations next door. Customer service was non-existent. The front desk staff mocked me about asking here few questions (such as parking). I had some questions but didn't ask her since she was so dismissive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the supermarket and transportation

Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonymous from London

Comfy beds

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Standard, clean, comfy hotel. Location is a good 10 minute walk from the nearest metro. The reception staff, were in the most part, pleasent, although we were made to feel sightly awkward by one member of staff when we wanted to know about basic amenities (taxis/trams) in the area, which left us with a slightly negative view of the helpfulness of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by voula from athens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Luxembourg, Luxembourg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from wellington

Not bad for a stop over

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean and warm.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly, room could have been ready when we checked in at 4.00 pm and decor needs updating.
Location: Near university and Rathaus,
Ok for one night
3 out of 5
by K

Waste of money

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the headboards and dirty carpet. Be more truthful regarding the pictures shown on the site, which do not accurately reflect the rooms.
I was totally disappointed with this hotel. The room was tiny, the floors and headboard were incredibly old and made me feel itchy. I was glad to be able to spend just a short amount of time in my room since I spent the majority of the time sightseeing. The location was a highlight though - it was pretty central to the tram and the things I wanted to see.
1 out of 5
by Sunny from Tampa, FL

4 stars is a joke, even 1 star would be

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very central - don't come with a car -parking is a problem.
I write this from the viewpoint of having booked a 4-star-hotel. The room standard is not the standard of a hotel but of a guest house. In my room was an old, dirty, smelling carpet which is disgusting even for a 1 or 2 star hotel. The room standard was of 1980 or before. The bathroom was tiny as well as the room. The morning staff was unfriendly. I would not ever go back there and I do not know how this could be evaluated 4 stars - this is just a joke.