Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Hotel mit guten Verkehrsanbindungen

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel war verkehrsmäßig gut gelegen. Das Zimmer war sauber, das Frühstücksbuffet war reichlich.
Cons: Leider funktionierte das W-Lan in der Lobby nicht.
Location: Das Hotel befand sich im 7. Bezirk Wiens. Die Einkaufstr. Mariahilfer Str. war in der Nähe, die Stadthalle und die Innenstadt auch nicht.
Wir waren 8 Tage in Wien und haben uns ausgiebig in der Stadt und Umgebung umgeschaut. Das Hotel lag mit guten Verkehrsanbindungen nahe der Altstadt, so dass man auch zu Fuß in die Innenstadt gelangen konnte. Eine Wochenkarte für € 16.00 machte es uns möglich, sämtliche öffentliche Verkehrsmittel zu nutzen, die in kurzen Abständen fuhren. Vom Hotel aus (in der Kaiserstraße) fuhren wir 2 Stationen mit der Straßenbahn und stiegen am Westbahnhof in die U-Bahn, die uns in die Stadt und Umgebung brachte. Die U-Bahn fuhr zum Teil im 3-5 Minuten Takt, so dass man nicht lange warten mußte. Insgesamt war der Aufenthalt sehr angenehm und zum Wiederholen geeignet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel not far from places of interest

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: On the net
Cons: Washroom cleaniness...get rid of the mould
Location: Shopping 10 minutes walk n easy access to street n underground trains
Nice hotel but bathroom need attention...mould around bath tub n sink .Noisy with windows open from street cars n people shouting .Small elevator by the reception ( larger units at the rear)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Price and availability.
Cons: A warmer welcome, a place to meet other than the room, which is very cold and bare.
Location: Nothing much in the immediate area but the tram connects with many restaurants, etc. The desk tells you nothing about that.
Possibly, one of the cleanest hotels have ever stayed in, Very, very cold and like a hostel, no one at the desk knew anything about anything! Despite the fanatical cleanliness, it was unwelcoming. There is a tram at the corner that connects to the subway....wonderful, We had to ride it ourselves to know that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 허영성from 서울

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
가격 대비 훌륭하다
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Richard

THe hotel that I would not recommend

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: low rate
The triple room only provides two cups in the bathroom, when we asked one more at front desk, they don't have any, and says we can buy one from outside of hotel. The room is too hot to sleep comfortably. The air conditioning did not work, it blows out hot air during the night while the its setting is at "Cool". The hotel claims to provide fee Wifi. But during my stay (of 2 days), my room in sixth floor does not have wifi. and I have to go to lobby each time I need to be on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johannafrom New York

Value-priced and Clean

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay overnight before we head to Amsterdam. Good thing we found this hotel. The room assigned to us was spacious and very clean, even the bathroom (extra points for this!). Not so expensive and near the train stations. Wouldn't mind staying here again, even for longer days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Straßenbahnnähe

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nähe zur Straßenbahn.
Location: Durch die Lage an der Straßenbahnlinie ist man innerhalb weniger Minuten in der Innenstadt.
Zunächst machte das Hotel bei der Ankunft einen ordentlichen Eindruck. Zur Schlafenszeit änderte sich dies aber. Das Zimmer war extrem hellhörig. Das größte Problem war, dass es so warm und stickig im Zimmer war, dass man nicht schlafen konnte. Öffnete man das Fenster, ließ einen die Straße vor dem Hotel (Straßenbahn/Autos) nicht schlafen. Wir haben unsere zweite (gebuchte und bezahlte) Nacht nicht mehr in Anspruch genommen und sind abgereist.