Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicoletta from leeds

friendly and convenient

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: friendly staff who would find you a cup of tea, local information etc.
Cons: would prefer cotton sheets not polycotton.
Location: lots of places to eat nearby
very close to where the airport train takes you in Vienna. Stadtpark is convenient area full of shops and restaurants where you can find everything you want. The rooms were good, also the breakfast, and the staff were very friendly and relaxed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Francisco from Curitiba - Brazil

Be aware if you are non smoker

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay at this hotel was not good. They put me in a smoking room. I complained and they offered me another room which also reeked cigarette smoke. The manager in charge never was there to talk to you, like he was taking care of another business. Decisions were taken by phone and transmitted to me by the employee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CB23 from London

Great location, everything else ok

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having read a few of the other reviews I was a bit apprehensive about my stay at this hotel. I booked it as part of a cheap deal, mainly for location, as I used to live in that area of Vienna, so wanted to stay there. You cannot fault this hotel on location - it's right next to Wien Mitte station, where both airport trains come in and is a walk or short ubahn away from the centre of Vienna. Maybe I'm not as fussy as the other travellers but I found my room (11) absolutely fine - warm with a comfy bed, wardrobe, toilet and shower facilities. Yes, the bathroom is very small but everything worked just fine. Like other guests, the big disappointment was breakfast - stale cereal, hardly any choice - after the first morning I didn't bother and just wondered down to Ströck at Rochusmarkt or any of the bakery stands at Wien Mitte - much nicer! All in all, I thought this was fine, given the location and what I was paying. Perhaps if I have been paying the usual rate, rather than the deal, I would have felt differently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very confident and economical

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very confident (just 1 block away from Wien-Mitte) and economical. Typical small and older European hotel but that’s all you need when you are spending most of your day sightseeing. One negative thing would be that the bathroom was very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Astrik from New York, NY

Economy stay in Vienna

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Close to Vienna center and City-Airport Transit Clean linens and bathroom
Cons: Renovation and furnishing is old but I think ok for a budget hotel
Location: Just next to City-Airport Transit station in Vienna Close to Wienn Mitte mall Close to Starbucks
It was an ok hotel for a stay in general. The room is more a tiny apartment than a hotel room. And when I say tiny, believe me, I mean tiny. The bathroom could hardly fit me and I am not fat. But if you want to stay in the expensive Vienna for a couple of days, be close to the center and CAT (City-Airport Transit) and not to pay a fortune, than it is a good choice. The linens were clean, as well as the bathroom. The walls - not that much, but that was fine for me for a one night stay. The staff was pleasant and tried to help me as much as they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by guest from USA

Old style European hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location but not a Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
both room and location are good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Hotel Stadtpark in Vienna -- centrally located

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located, very close to transportation, and less than 5 minutes' walk from the CAT that brings you to downtown Vienna from the airport. They also have an excellent buffet breakfast. That said, the three stars seems a bit generous (one or two stars seems more appropriate). The entrance hall was rather "rustic" and the elevator reminded me of a movie from the 1950s. Although there's no extra charge for the WiFi internet access, the bandwidth was rather poor and unreliable.