Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San José, Costa Rica

Classic hotel with great service.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, friendly staff and access to public transportation.
Nice classic hotel with friendly staff. Good public transportation near by and walking distance to historic sites, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater Florida

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Great location, excellent restaurant. Walk to the metro or to the city center. Goods free WIFI.
Cons: Seemed odd that they have room keys instead of RIF cards. Cards are much easier to use and handle.
Location: You can walk to the city center and very close to a metro station.
Old hotel newly remodeled with extra special bathroom setup. They gave us a box breakfast when we left before 6:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haifa, Israel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great location, right by "the ring", about 250m away from a metro station. Very good and diverse breakfast. The room though was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location not far from restaurants and the lovely sites of Vienna. The hotel breakfast is a good buffet with a large selection of choices. We also ate at the hotel restaurant Roth on our last day and the food was both very good and good value for money. The staff are friendly, nice and very helpful. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvia DiFolcofrom Florida

Close to main transportation and siteseeing

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are very happy we chose this hotel, the included breakfast is wonderful, a wonderful assortment of items. We were on the 5th floor overlooking (we were told) the courtyard, but there was no courtyard just a fire escape and windows 20 feet away. It was OK though because we were hardly in our room. I would stay at the hotel again when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historic places

Posted Aug 13, 2014
They accomidated 2 twin beds being a mother and an adult son. Very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel with a character and good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Old empire feeling and air-conditioning
Cons: Breakfest, pillows, restroom ventilation
Location: Location is on the Ring, VERY convenient for walks to city center. There is an awesome restaurant Cafe Maximillian close to hotel.
I wanted non-network hotel and this is exactly the one. Decent old hotel with character of 19th century Vienna, situated on the Vienna Ring. The room was spacious and air-conditioned. This is about all the Pros. The bedding was awful. The breakfast was indigestable. Those are Cons. I am good with my stay, but I think one can find a better place for these money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Derekm171from Cheshire, UK

Exceeded expecition in every respect

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and helpful staff. Good indoor and outside dining facilities. Excellent breakfast buffet. Has a park in front and church to one side, so that it is pleasantly quiet for its central location. Easy walking distance to the city centre and its main attractions. Public transport and taxis nearby. Rooms large and comfortable with air conditioning. Free high speed wifi and office printing facilities. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in Vienna for a conference and Hotel Regina was an excellent base. It was very well connected for transport (just one block to the metro line). Very near some of the scenic parts of Vienna (i.e. Rathaus and Museums). The hotel breakfast was excellent with a good selection and the staff courteous and helpful. The rooms were small but had everything I needed for a week. I would stay there again.