Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Can't wait to go back again soon!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The experience was so memoraBle and it has way exceeded my expectation. The location is so centralised. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I were to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

City center, with easy access to Metro and sights.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, city centre, within easy walking of major sights.
Cons: Softer beds maybe.
Location: St Stephens Cathedral just round the corner. Opera house 10 min walk. Abundance of coffee houses, shops. Metro on doorstep
No complaints. Staff were very helpful, hotel food- breakfast - good and plentiful. Restaurant at top of hotel (roof) good, but over priced, however we did enjoy our meal and the service. Restaurant on ground floor, a bit cramped for breakfast, we didn't eat there in the evening. Beds were too hard for our liking, but we slept fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Nettes Hotel in der City

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, Freundlichkeit usw.
Cons: nein
Location: 100 m v. Stephansdom entfernt und viele Restaurant unmittelbar!
Wir waren in diesem Hotel schon das 3. Mal und würden es jederzeit wieder buchen. Es liegt so zentral und man erreicht alles in Kürze!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Central Vienna!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good.The staff were very accommodating and the guy at the desk was extremely helpful.
Cons: The bedding needs replacing :)
Location: Very central location - everything at your fingertips.
Lovely hotel in the centre of Vienna right next to St Stephens Cathedral - Stephansdom. I minute or 2 from the metro and very close to all city attractions. Big plus for the staff and the breakfast. Our only issue is that the beds and bedding are certainly not 4 star as advertised. Hard beds and flat pillows. Staff willing provided additional pillows and added duvets over the mattress to address the issue, but really it was inadequate for the level of comfort expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona

hotel muy recomendable.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: localizacion y personal
Cons: las habitaciones estan un poco antiguas
Location: ubicacion fantastica a un paso de todos los centros de interes
hotel buenisima relacion calidad precio. insuperable localizacion. buen desayuno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Himmerland

Dejligt hotel i centrum af Wien

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Det hele !!!!!!
Location: Midt i centrum , tæt på opera ,musikhuse og kirker,og så shoppinggader.
God modtagelse allerede ved indgangen.Venlig og behagelig betjening i receptionen.Godt værelse med en stor god dobbelseng ,TV og etdejligt rent badeværelse . Et dejligt "hjem " i det fremmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

vienna

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: la gentilezza del personale
Location: posizione centrale con facile accesso alla metropolitana e ai musei.
albergo in ottima posizione con l'aggiunta di un buon ristorante italiano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VIENNE autriche

excellent hôtel très bien placé

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: restaurant panoramique au 7e étage vue exceptionnelle
Cons: Télévision : plus de chaines d'information en français.
Location: STEPHANPLATZ cathedrale -Opéra -maison de Mozart et nombreux musées à proximité
chambre disponible à l'heure personnel serviable petit déjeuner copieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

シュテファン大聖堂横のクラシックなホテル

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: 立地が抜群で、広く快適な部屋
Cons: 特になし
Location: シュテファン大聖堂横。 他有名観光地へは大抵歩けます。
一人旅で4泊しました。 リンク内 シュテファン大聖堂のすぐ横で、どこへ行くにも立地は抜群です。 夜の観劇のために、夕方戻ってきて、休憩と着替えをするといったスタイルでしたので、 本当に便利でした。 徒歩圏内で殆どの観光地へ行くことができ、地下鉄駅も近く、アクセス抜群です。 部屋はアップグレードして頂いたようで、ダブルベッドに、素敵なクラシカルなテーブルセット、バスタブ付きのお部屋でした。 2人で使ったとしても、スーツケースを広げるのに充分な広さがあるでしょう。 朝食は、温かいものはスクランブルエッグとソーセージだけですが、 ハムやチーズ、パンなどの種類も多く、美味しく頂きました。 大変お勧めのホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Wonderful Wien

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Accessibility for everywhere. Very clean and smart. Great staff. Brilliant breakfasts
Cons: i would like a larger bar area in the rooftop dining room-currently only about 7 bar stools around the bar. I think more guests would use it.
Location: Great shopping, eating, cakes, UBahn access - cheap tickets in the Vienna area. Opera house, Spanish Riding School, museums.
Hotel in fantastic location next to St Stephan's. On the corner of Kartnerstrasse and Graben for fabulous shopping, dining, Sachertorte (cafe Sacher close by) and Christkindlmarkt area. U bahn very close for access everywhere if you don't want to walk and ticket prices are cheap within the Vienna area. You can walk to the new canal to take the high speed boat to Bratislava (check winter sailings) and the staff in the hotel are very helpful and friendly. Brilliant breakfasts!