Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel location, amenities, staff were all great. Lovely old world charm. Bar staff went out of there was to secure a seat for us in the Sacher cafe, even though we did not have a reservation. Love the fact they let guests bring their dogs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Passion for detail

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: すばらしいサービス。経営一族のPassion for Detailという理念・マインドが隅々まで浸透している。
Cons: 本当に見当たらない。朝食の卵の調理が一度ちょっと火が通り過ぎていたくらい。
4泊しましたが、最高でした。グローバル展開しているチェーンホテルには真似できないきめ細やかなサービスと施設設備の設計、日本の(独立系)高級旅館と相通じるものを感じました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

好的沒話說

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
經典奢華、位置極佳、服務細緻。薩赫蛋糕是禮物,不用特別買了
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA, USA

Outstanding traditional luxury hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I cannot figure
Location: Staatsoper, etc. Perfect location,Kaertner strasse, Stephansdom etc
Outstanding impressions, all justifying the reputation of this hotel, worthy sequel of KuK. Restaurant also outstanding with its unforgettable Palatschinken and Sachertorte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AMS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dimitrifrom München

Adel verpflichtet!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wie immer im Sacher fühlte ich mich bestens aufgehoben. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. So muss Service funktionieren. Auch sonst gibt es nichts auszusetzen. Ehre wem Ehre gebührt. Die Lage neben der Oper und zu allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten ist sowieso unschlagbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dorchfrom japan

ウィーンの快適な滞在

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
初めてのウィーン滞在でした。歴史あるホテルで設備の面では多少の不便さを予想していましたが、部屋に入った瞬間その心配が全く無用であったと認識しました。バスタブと独立したシャワーブース、きれいなトイレと洗面、機能的に配置された収納。小さなザッハトルテのプレゼント。毎日の清掃も行き届いており非常に快適な滞在となりました。運良くシュテファン大聖堂が窓から見える部屋で、朝焼け・夕日に輝く大聖堂を眺めることができました。ホテルの立地も抜群で、夜はコンサート・オペラ鑑賞に徒歩圏内、朝ご飯は近隣に多数のカフェもあり優雅に過ごすことができます。ウィーンに行く際には是非また宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

best hotel in Vienna

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing . The hotel is perfect !!
Location: perfect location. the hotel is near the famous Kaerntner Strasse , Opera, Albertina Museum and a short walk to the St. Stephens Cathedral ,
This hotel is truly a 5 Star Hotel, everything is absolute perfect ! We are Gold members of Expedia and we got a free upgrade for a bigger room with a wonderful view!! The staff is excellent and the rooms are beautiful decorated and very clean. Beautiful marble bath rooms .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Very central
Exceptional - hotel, location, facilities, food, service, staff