Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A lovely hotel in Vienna

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lovely hotel, excellent site, a lot of coffee shops and dinner restaurants just in the cinema complex opposit building, take the taxi offer from hotel DO NO TAKE AIRPORT TAXI. Don't read a negative review it was not true, a spar just on the corner and I will with no doubt go again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Leuk hotel en mooi sfeer

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Ster 4 zijn allemaal netjes en ook hotelpersonen vriendelijk. En 1 kamer heeft 3 personen bedden. Ik wilde een 1 persoon bed extra bij ons kamer, ging bij receptie alles goed geregeld. Super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Radsj, thank you very much for taking the time to write a reviewa about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Izabelfrom Brasília, DF

Hotel agradável

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pessoal extremamente atencioso, quarto limpo com boa roupa de cama. Ótimo café da manhã, vale a pena pagar o adicional da diária. A única questão é a distância, pois fica bem longe do Centro, e a estação de metro é accessible por ônibus (no total gasta-se de 45 a 50 minutos).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Michael Schrabauer, Hotel Management
Dear Izabel, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I will gladly forward your great feedback to our staff. We would like to mention that (depending on traffic of course) we do offer a limousine service or organize taxis for our guests which are much quicker than public transport. Our reception team can give you further details next time.We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artemisfrom Finland

Take one star off - This is NOT a four star hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Holiday Inn Vienna for one night and on the same week on another four star hotel in Vienna, hotel Melia. In a Four star hotel you might expext excellent rooms and a superb quality breakfast and a service to go with it. These are not reality in Holiday Inn Vienna South. Hallways smell dampy. Our room was a collection of cheap 1980's decorations. Only the bed was in good condition. Here some comparisons to the other hotel we stayed on the same week: ROOMS: modern interior design, feel of exclusivity and a fine bathroom. Vienna south everytihng is old, bathroom sinks, shower, 80's cheap interior. BREAKFAST: in Melia, table is set of fine plates, knives and forks, nicely set table, selection of several meats, cheeses, yougurths, different types of bread, pastries, fresh fruits chopped, any type of coffee you like either from the machine or made specially at your taste, a menu from which you can order individually made pancakes, waffles, fried eggs, bacon strips perfectly made and even a glass of sparkling wine. ALL included. In Holiday Inn breakfast is made for bus tourists, fruits are from a can, bacon is horrible, selections narrow no hope of individually made pancakes or eggs. WIFI INTERNET: in our other hotel included, in Vienna South over 10 e per day, Room price for Holiday Inn and the Melia are same. I suggest if you are looking for exclusivity and a four star feel, choose some other than Holiday Inn Vienna South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SSWfrom US

Friendly staff & good food

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering the crazy amount of money you have to pay in order to stay close to the center, this hotel is worth staying despite the location. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Michael Schrabauer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valerio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel with in believable price per night.. Close to the bustop and the hospitality is aswome!!! Big rooms nice view from the hotel. Premium hotel at budget price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Vienna South. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, in one of our spacious rooms at the conveniently located Wienerberg park. We all hope you will give us the opportunity to be your host once in the future, if your travel will bring you back to Vienna. Kind regards Thomas Hain Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Doch sehr in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wie der Titel dieser Rezession schon sagt ist das Hotel sehr in die Jahre gekommen! Auch das Frühstück würde eine Modernisierung vertragen! Eher Flop als Top...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena recepción!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
La ubicacion del hotel es muy comoda, el persona muy amable. En general muy bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your comments regarding your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Vienna South. We hope to welcome you again here in Vienna. Kind regards Thomas Hain Front Office Manager