Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean and neat

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Very close to the Museum Quarter and all the old stops downtown, quite quite central.
The place is very tidy and central, with stairs to the Museum Quarter just diagonally north across the street. The room was big and clean, with a nice big bathroom. I have no complaints. The breakfast was very nice, but we ate only a couple of times at the hotel because it was not included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mauricefrom New york

pros vs cons in colour

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd say the biggest drawback relates directly to how few rooms have air conditioning. The hotel should have more rooms with air conditioning. The staff are truly the real gem of the hotel. Truly friendly, kind and helpful staff made my stay quite memorable. The juice/ coffee area is also a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: The breakfast is way over priced. For the same cost I was able to walk to St Stephens (15 minutes) and sit at a cafe there.
Location: Everything really. I was able to walk to all the major sites except the palace in less than 20 minutes. Plus the U2 and U3 metro lines are 1.5 blocks
I was only here for 2 nights, but the one thing that stood out to me was the hotel staff. They were always ready to help and full of useful information. I have stayed at allot of hotels (current one is ~200 euro a night) that have much nicer rooms, but are seriously lacking on the hospitality. Personally the staff, the price, and location are why I would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, good location and clean room. Big problem was the fact that we were tricked by it being "partially air conditioned." There was no air conditioning in the room on a very hot summer night and they had no fans for the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, very well located, confortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: functionality, confort, centric
Cons: reception staff (one lady was not kind or service oriented, the other staff was perfect)
Location: near ro museum quartier and walking distance to many monuments and to the metro
very good, pleasant visit to Vienna
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it!! We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be happy to welcoming you, your friends or familiy (again)! Kind regards from Hotel-ViennArt, the hotel management!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a single room. It was cold, bland, horrible. When I asked the lady at reception if she could do anything about the lack of heating she told me she would look into it, nothing happened. When I asked to change rooms she told me it wasn't possible. The hotel lobby looks nice and rooms for 2 people look decent. But my room was dreadful, one of the worst hotel rooms I've stayed in. Couldn't wait to get out of there, shocking. Location, cleanliness were fine, the room 0/5.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon O'Toolefrom Laytown

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't get the room we had paid for. Receptionist wasn't overly enthusiastic when we asked about the room. Didn't think it was 4 star experience compared to 4 star hotels which we had stayed in that week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com