Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: The breakfast is way over priced. For the same cost I was able to walk to St Stephens (15 minutes) and sit at a cafe there.
Location: Everything really. I was able to walk to all the major sites except the palace in less than 20 minutes. Plus the U2 and U3 metro lines are 1.5 blocks
I was only here for 2 nights, but the one thing that stood out to me was the hotel staff. They were always ready to help and full of useful information. I have stayed at allot of hotels (current one is ~200 euro a night) that have much nicer rooms, but are seriously lacking on the hospitality. Personally the staff, the price, and location are why I would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, very well located, confortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: functionality, confort, centric
Cons: reception staff (one lady was not kind or service oriented, the other staff was perfect)
Location: near ro museum quartier and walking distance to many monuments and to the metro
very good, pleasant visit to Vienna
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it!! We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be happy to welcoming you, your friends or familiy (again)! Kind regards from Hotel-ViennArt, the hotel management!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a single room. It was cold, bland, horrible. When I asked the lady at reception if she could do anything about the lack of heating she told me she would look into it, nothing happened. When I asked to change rooms she told me it wasn't possible. The hotel lobby looks nice and rooms for 2 people look decent. But my room was dreadful, one of the worst hotel rooms I've stayed in. Couldn't wait to get out of there, shocking. Location, cleanliness were fine, the room 0/5.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon O'Toole from Laytown

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't get the room we had paid for. Receptionist wasn't overly enthusiastic when we asked about the room. Didn't think it was 4 star experience compared to 4 star hotels which we had stayed in that week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean room! Fantastic amenities and quality of service. Perfect location for museums and walking distance to St. Stephan's Platz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your feedback and the time you spent for writing it! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and have been convident with our service! We would be happy to welcoming again in our hotel ViennArt am Museumsquartier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a twin room which was spacious and clean. Location was very good, close to the Volkstheater U-bahn station. Most of the major sights were within a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. Complimentary coffee, tea and juices were offered from 12pm-12am which was great. Only complaint was that the walls were very thin -- we could hear our neighbour's TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ArtB

Excellent hotel next to Vienna's Museum Quarter

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, room anemities, bed comfort, bathroom amenities
Cons: Breakfast buffet was very expensive, and not included in room cost....
Location: Fantastic location - right next to the Museum Quarter and only one block from a subway station which provided easy access to all of Vienna
We loved everything about this hotel from the location to friendly, knowledgeable staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have been confident with everything. I will also let know our hotel staff! We would be happy to welcoming you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but bad standard

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated
The room was not very clean, it looks old and filthy, phone not working, safe deposite broken, very noisy from the street - windows are not well enough isolated....