Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location especially with the offer of free public transport. Having breakfast included in the price would have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Auckland

review

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Really well located within easy walking distance to airport bus and inner city ring.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Canada

No air conditioning, no wifi make for a bad stay

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
When Vienna is 40 degrees Celsius and you're thrown into a small and stuffy 9th floor room, living becomes unbearable. If you wanted wifi you have to pay, if you want extra pillows you cannot have them and a laundry service is not available. They initially put us in the wrong room with two twin beds when we had paid for a king. When we called about this, they told us to push the beds together. We had to be persistent to get the room we paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina Del Rey, CA

Close to city center and train station

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable
Cons: Free wi-fi was all that was missing to rate this hotel a 5
Location: Everything is walking distance. We didn't even need to use the free public transportation card that was provided by the hotel.
We were only in Vienna for 2 days, but were able to walk to all the sights from the hotel. The fact that hotel is 1 block from the train station could not be better as we arrived into town at 10 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Modern convenient and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room got a bit hot
Location: Vienna has lots too see and is easy to get around. Also recommend day trips to Bratislava and to Wachau. Special excursion train tickets for those.
Was paying for the cheapest room. It was smallish but in good condition. No air con but the full height window opened completely, Even then it still got very hot in the room. Hotel is next to a church so expect to be woken at 7.00 weekdays by the morning bells. They are very loud especially if you have the window open to keep cool. They go on for about a minute and then the same again in the evening. But many churches in the city do the same. Hotel location is not in the historic centre but great for getting about because it is almost on top of an underground entrance and just 200m from westbahnhof. Hotel give you a pass for all the public transport. Hotel style is modern and functional. Its a great base and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by P.S.Petersen from Denmark

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay, location is perfect close to Ubahn. Our faucet in the toilet was a little defect received ½ bottle of wine as compensation fair enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient Location!

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a short walk from the train station, this location is perfect for the traveler not wanting to schlep his or her bags all over the place. The best perk is that Inner City gives you a ticket to use the U-Bahn for free, and the hotel is very conveniently located to two U-Bahn stops (Westbahnhof and Zieglergasse). Our room was a good size and was very clean. Breakfast was quite good as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia from Vienna

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location right by main train station