Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
the staff friendliness us amazing, the wifi provider might spam your email after you leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aus Liechtenstein

Schönes Hotel am Stadtpark

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Das zuvorkommende Personal, besonders an der Bar
Cons: Es ist schwierig etwas zu verbessern wenn alles sehr gut ist
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt am Stadtpark und es hat viele kleine Restaurants in der Nähe wo man gut essen und trinken kann.
Waren vier Nächte im Hotel und es war wie immer Super
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

treatement of expedia customers i guess

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: mini bar was fulll and the food from room service was good. life piano music at the bar
Cons: refurbishment and sound isolation of the rooms. improvent of anger management for the staff
Location: location is good, close to the all tourist attractions
we were put in a small room with small ceiling and a old bathroom. what was the worst, behind the walls were the elevators so 24/7 we were able to hear perfectly the elevators moving back and forward. i guess it is because we were from expendia and some discounts took place because of the that. we were given a non-smoking room, even we asked for a smoking room. unfortunately we were extremely busy all the time and couldnt have spoke to anyone from the Staff. Some Staff of southeastern asian origins at the breakfast apparently had a bad day and were extremely rude and spoke bad English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. The InterContinental Vienna is one of the Historic hotels of our group; our style and architecture have a strong and unique identity that may vary from some of our establishments. We are celebrating our 50th Anniversary this year, something we are very proud of. Please accept my sincerest apology if the service you received was not at par with your expectations. I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We hope that we will have the chance of welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best With kind regards from Vienna Anthony Delaby Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Nice hotel, short walk to city centre

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This hotel is in a great position. Short walk to the city and train station for the train that goes to the airport. It is very tidy and clean. Staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqui, thank you very much for your nice comments, I will be happy to share this with the entire team. The location of the hotel is indeed of our advantages. We wish you all the best and a wonderful Christmas time. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Perfect location in Vienna

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Clean, comfortable, beautiful hotel. Breakfast was excellent, rooms cleaned TWICE a day. Concierge desk couldn't be more helpful! Just overall excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy, thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all your positive comments, I will be happy to share this with the entire team. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best and a wonderful Christmas time. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room. Excellent location.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Service was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent. Room was immaculate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments about the staff, the room and the breakfast are a big motivation to us and I will be happy to share your feedback with the entire team. We all hope that we will have the chance of welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we wish you a wonderful Christmas time. With kind regards from Vienna Anthony Delaby Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hirohisafrom 東京

とても良い

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
10月に6泊しました。地下鉄駅に隣接しており、空港からも近く交通至便このうえもありません。 朝食のビュッフェも種類が多く、セキュリティもしっかりしています。 ゴージャスなホテルでは、ありませんが、コストパフォーマンスは、高いと思いました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anthony Delaby, Hotel Management
Dear Hirohisa, thank you very much for your kind review, which is very much appreciated. It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Indeed the location is one of our advantages and the breakfast buffet is the best in town. We all hope that we will have the chance of welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best With kind regards from Vienna Anthony Delaby Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

大型のほどよいホテル

Posted Oct 3, 2014
駅に近い。 近くにスーパー、レストランあり。 トラムまでが少し遠い。 インペリアルカフェが近くていい。 お部屋は大型ホテルの狭いけど、バス付きである程度きれいで、それなりにアメニティが揃っている。 各国の観光客がバスでやってくる。 スタッフはあまり感じは良くなく大雑把な対応で、まぁこんなものかなとおもう。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and of course thank you so much for your review. We really do appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your experience as best as it can be. With kind regards Anthony Delaby Director of Rooms