Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

中心部へのアクセス良好

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: 清潔さ、朝食
立地は街の中心部近くで、地下鉄でも、徒歩でも各名所へ行くことができます。 ホテルは明るく清潔で、スタッフも親切です。特に朝食は充実しています。シャワーも使い勝手良く、十分の設備があります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom デリー

便利な立地と美味しい朝食

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: 美味しい朝食
Location: 王宮 レジデンツオーケストラコンサート
家族4人で2泊しました。フォルクステアター駅から少し上り道になりますが、徒歩で行けます。クリスマスマーケットの時期で、ホテルから1本先の道でもたくさんのお店が出ていました。王宮も徒歩で行けるので、日曜のウィーン少年合唱団が出るミサの無料立ち見席も簡単に整理券をゲットできました。またビュッフェスタイルの朝食はたくさんの種類があり、スモークサーモンや生ハムとメロンを合わせて食べたり、とても豪華な品揃えでした。海外に駐在していてそうした食材が食べられない私たちにとって、とても有難かったです。子ども達も朝からモリモリ食べてました。またここから徒歩で行けるレジレンツオーケストラのコンサートは、よく耳にするクラシックを演奏してくれ、オペラやバレエも見られてものすごく楽しかったので、お薦めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent hotel close to city centre.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet convenient location. Nicely appointed hotel with good size bedroom and bathroom. Excellent breakfast included in price. Pleasant helpful staff.
Location: Very close to the Volkstheater; easy walking distance to museums, Rathaus and Hofburg palace. Five minutes walk to the nearest underground station.
We stayed for three days and went to a fantastic performance of Khovanshchina at the Vienna State Opera, and an excellent display at the Spanish Riding School (both pre booked on the internet). The Klimt paintings at the Belvedere are wonderful, and as a bonus there was a Monet exhibition as well. Good coffee houses for lunches and atmospheric Christmas markets, best visited in the evening; the largest one at the Rathaus was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Wir waren schon mindestens 20 mal in diesem Hotel, das sagt doch Alles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Evry thing
Location: Easy to get evrywhrere,very close to museumes,to nashmarket,shopping street,walking to old city15-20 minutes.
We stayed 4 nights,the staf was very helpful and freindly,the location is great,breafast very good.Every thing was supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great location, lovely efficient staff. Front room was too noisy though, with deliveries and some traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, UK

Hotel Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast, very helpful hotel staff with abundant selections of good restaurants/pubs within walking distance of the hotel.
Cons: Hotel rooms facing narrow street, if on lower floor (eg 2nd floor), could get noisy, particularly when window is opened.
1) Excellent location if you wish to visit museums ; 2) Undergrounds close by & within easy walking distance ( 200m if exit on the correct exit 1!);
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawley, UK

Excellent breakfast, lovely room with balcony

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast was a lovely vast buffet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to everywhere. Close to some lovely restaurants and bars.
Our stay couldn't be faulted. The room was a good size with large balcony. Perfect for the warm weather we had in Vienna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Weird location. Taxi drivers had a hard time finding it as it is one a small one way side street. I had an executive room. Don't know what made it one except it cost more. There was an area outside of my room where people went outside to smoke. Noise and smell. I mentioned it to the front desk and they weren't interested. Restaurant want not open dinner hours as advertised and nothing in the local area. About a 20-25 minute walk to city center. I have no idea how this hotel has the ratings it has. If this had been a holiday trip I would have been very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Gabriele Volsansky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was really shocked when I read your negative comments on our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced, but so sorry, I have to disagree on some of “the hard facts” –, like the description of the hotel location and availability of restaurants. Our hotel is located in the very centre of the city – opposite the Museums-Quarter and within easy walking distance to the Museum of Fine Art, the Imperial Palace, the Opera House, the City Hall and other famous sights. The Bistro/Bar at the hotel is open every day of the year from 11.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m. and furthermore around the hotel there are plenty restaurants; even the part of the city where our hotel is situated is very well known for the amount and quality of restaurants. And please notice, that we do not have an outside smoking-area. I deeply regret not having had the opportunity resolve these problems and misunderstandings during your stay by talking with you in person, but I sincerely hope you will give “K+K” a second chance. Kind regards from Vienna Gabriele Volsansky / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet friendly hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfort, location and facilities.
Cons: Have a separate bar and lounge.
Location: Museums, theaters, houses of parliament and several historical and interesting churches.
Although near to a busy shopping centre the hotel is set away in a quiet side street. A short walk from the museum quarter and other historic buildings. The room we had(403) was very spacious, comfortable and we could not hear any noises from adjacent rooms. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The restaurant served only breakfast but is large and accommodating with a very good selection of breads, cereals, meats and some hot breakfast foods. The bar/lounge area is open plan and combined with the reception and lift lobby area, but as it is a quiet hotel it wasn't intrusive. The bar menu had a reasonable selection of hot and cold dishes. There are a number of good restaurants and bars in the vicinity, all within walking distance. Also bus, tram and rail within easy reach. All in all a wonderful first time experience in the very beautiful city of Vienna.