Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jana from Dublin

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and perfectly clean and oh my god the breakfast absolutely beautiful!!!! Before I booked this hotel I read some reviews regarding the noise from the road on one side and train station on the other. Our room was located on the first floor on the road side of the hotel and of course you can hear something but I'm a light sleeper and had no problem sleeping. Only 2 down sides of this hotel would be the location- it's bit of a journey to town,we expected some commuting and didn't mind especially with the fantastic public transport in Vienna, but for some it can be too far. The other down side would be that this hotel charges for internet connection, it is year 2013,free internet is a standard even in really bad hotels can't understand that they are still charging. But over all it was very pleasant stay and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mykola from Kyiv

Good hotel but far from center

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but far from center. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Breakfast is fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassie from CT

Great hotel, great service!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: The service
Location: Easy to get to, right on the 52 line.
The Kavalier hotel was the perfect hotel for our stay in Vienna! We had to get up early to catch a 6am train, and they called a cab for us, and packed us a breakfast/lunch bag! Fantastic experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Gibraltar

Another Satisfying Stay At The Excellent Kavalier

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: The Quality of the Breakfast Buffet
Cons: No tea and coffee making facilities
Location: A quiet location close mto Schonbrunn Palace and the Zoo
Yet another satisfying stay at the Kavalier. The location is good, the breakfast as good as you could hope for. The staff are most friendly andhelpful and the overall experience was great. This hotel never fails to satisfy when we visit Vienna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

VERY DISSAPOINTENT EXPERIENCE.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: the food was very good.A lot of variety.
Cons: the staff in the reception.Were not responsive in timely manner.
Location: Location was o.k. not too close to down town.But with train or bus ride you can manage fine.Just not so convenient as I expected.
I didn't have a soap dish ready to use in the bath tub,as it was one in the toilet at least.The T.V.was not working most of the time and when I called the reception they promised to send some one to fix it right away and he didn't come for hours.Than when I called again,the staff didn't even answer. I was without T.V.reception most of the time and was glad to leave this hotel after 2 nights.Even this time was too much to handle these disappointments for me.I will never recommend this hotel to any of my friends or any one for that matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Mar 13, 2012
I asked for a quite room and was given the only room behind the lift shaft ... Noisy rooms in general, either facing a busy train line or a busy main road. Room keys stop working every so often, I had to go down to reception twice. Good breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Decent Property, far from city center

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms we decent and clean. The staff was fairly cold to queries. The distance to the city center was too far. Have to take a 15 minute tram ride to nearest metro station. Stay here if you feel the price is right, else pick another hotel close to city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham from Gibraltar

A Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 4, 2011
An excellent hotel that is easily reached by public transport and is extremely covenient for the Zoo and Schonnbrunn Palace. The hotel is neat and tidy and the breakfast buffet is as good as you could wish to hope for. The hotel staff are excellent - both very friendly and extremely helpful. The only slight criticism is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Have used this hotel several times now and we will definitely return there again next year when we visit Vienna.