Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent location, helpful staff, no free wifi

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff, decor
Cons: Wifi and parking should be free, rooms are too small
Location: Vienna has the worlds best subway clean, fast, simple, efficient and no waiting. Attractions are very nice and safe. People are friendly and helpful.
Helpful staff, paid parking should be free, rooms are too small, internet must be free in 2014 it is essential as water. location is excellent, modern decor is nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Quite a few niggles although some good points too.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Modern rooms Proximity to transport and restaurants/shops
Cons: Customer service Access to free Wi-Fi or faster internet on free computers
The hotel and room were very clean and well presented. The location was a good 15 minute walk from the Museum Quarter but there were trains and trams within a 5 minute walk so good if you do not want to pay the extra to stay in central Vienna. The area was not as salubrious as central Vienna but we had no problems. The hotel was let down by offering poor customer service. In particular, when the cleaning staff had not replenished the tea & milk in our room I went down to ask for some at reception. The staff member brought out a battered cardboard box of random teabags and suggested I look through it myself! He could not provide any milk either because he didn't know where it was and was the only staff member on duty. Furthermore cleaning staff started hoovering by 9:30am some mornings which seemed a bit early. The room doors do not shut properly unless pushed hard so there is a lot of noise caused by slamming doors. There is no free Wi-Fi but there are free computers you can use although the internet is painfully slow. So although ostensibly fine there are quite a few niggles which mean I wouldn't recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melody

Best location, clean room with reasonable price

Posted May 21, 2014
I am really happy about this hotel, staff always friendly, room are comfortable and free to use downstatis print machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by alan from ireland

good location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff are very poor , unbelievably when we arrived and the room was not ready they blamed it on the useless housekeepers ! which i found appauling,not good at recommending anywhere to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location and good deal!

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights at Leonardo Hotel Vienna during our recent visit to Vienna. We were caught by surprised with long time we had to wait before being served for our check-in. The hotel was clearly under-staffed. Other than that, we thought the hotel was pretty good.The hotel is located near the Vienna westbahnhof station making it extremely convenient for us as we arrived from Salzburg by train and left for Prague after our stays in Vienna. The room was considerably comfortable but we had to bring our huge luggages up a couple of stairs to reach our room. One note is that the ceiling of the room is quite low. Thank goodness we are small, i guessed some tall people may have knocked their heads on the ceiling. :) The hotel does not offered free wi-fi but we were pleasantly surprised that the train station offered free wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff at check-in

Posted Dec 5, 2013
The reception is very inefficient at the point of check-in, it keeps everyone I saw to wait for 15-30 min despite your check-in time. They are also rude when you ask them to speed up the check in process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy C. from Singapore

Compact room with well equipped facilities

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful reception staff who provided all the places of interest in Vienna, including the fare, direction and transportation. The room area is small, but with well design and well equipped with all facilities, like fridge, safe, coffee making and giant poster of Vienna scenery in the room.