Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, ok

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Well, the best thing about this hotel was the convenient location, the metro is very close to it. Rooms were tidy, but the hygiene wasnt perfect, there were some stains in the bathroom and the bed. Also, the reception could be a bit more friendly and professional. The staff seemed unexperienced. They also expected your credit card information or a 50€ payment as a caution. You were supposed to get it back, fully. But, unfortunately, they charge a so-called "location fee", almost 3€, soat the end of your stay youll get back only 47€. I found that pretty irritating. One night, i ordered room service, a pizza marghuerita. Instead, i the worst pizza con funghi i have ever eaten. It was one of those frozen pizzas you can buy in a cheap supermarket. Seriously, dont order pizza there. Or, for that matter, room service. That was very bad. Also, the room cleaning staff doesnt greet people properly. It may be a bit meticulous of me, but when i say hello to someone, i expect them to say something in return. Over all, the location saves the place. But for the service, all in all its overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Superb Accommodation

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Near the University and the Museum Quarter. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We booked the hotel because we are in Vienna for 2 weeks and thought that a few days initially here would work well. We decided to stay the entire time. The hotel is by no means fancy and does not compete with 5 star hotels. It is a good, clean well run hotel that caters mostly to non-Americans. We are in an apartment room which is really a studio. It has basic kitchen facilities so we can breakfast in every day. A good frig etc. The room has enough work space for my wife and I to use. The staff is friendly and helpful. But do not use them for upscale recommendations- they are great for the midlevel tourist advice. I would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Couldn't have been a better stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing I can think of while writing this review
We were upgraded to the premium area as it was our first time at the hotel. The room was amazing with plushy duvets and a newly renovated bathroom. The location was quiet and in walking distance to the metro station. We were able to walk and take the metro to all the tourist areas we wanted to visit. Wifi was very good and the tv had a good selection of English channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very bad mattresses in the room and bad breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel is located close to the subway and in short walking distance to the center of town , most sites and museums. The AC as in most European Hotels , is barely cooling on hot days. The staff is not that friendly, during check in the receptionist was very snippy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Quiet but central hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and a good location.
Cons: The reception desk was small and could have done with more staff on duty, as there were often queues to check in and out. Breakfast very expensive.
Location: The hotel is well located, within walking distance of landmarks such as the town hall with its park and the opera house, and near to trams and metro.
This hotel served my purpose as a single business traveller in Vienna. It wasn't luxurious, but had all the basics, such as free wifi (good coverage) and room safe. The room was a bit dark as it looked over an inner courtyard, where people could sit to eat and drink outside; it wasn't too busy when I was there, so that didn't give me any problems, but I wouldn't have liked to stay in that particular room if there had been large groups of guests in drinking until late and talking loudly. Overall I thought it was good value for money for a city centre hotel in Vienna in summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything felt like home, spacious, nice bathroom, bedroom and closet, and very clean.
Cons: When the shower had dried, a smell from the drainage invaded the bathroom and even the bedroom. The little holes from both showers were clogged.
Location: It is literally a few steps from the downtown and in a very private, even unnoticeable street.
I had everything I wanted, although in my opinion the breakfast was too expensive for what they offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Good comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Good location, comfortable and clean. I was using the hotel simply for sleeping in, so I can't comment on any of the facilities.
Cons: There was a slightly annoying staircase on the top floor where I was, but there's nothing they can do about that!
Location: Location is very near the museum quarter, and with a main subway station nearby, the city is easily accessible.
The hotel was easy to find. Check-in was swift and easy, and the room was comfortable and a decent size (although any smaller and it would have been a bit cramped). I didn't do breakfast because of the nature of my stay, so cannot comment on this. There was free wifi which was (for the most part) very reliable. I certainly had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Vacation in Vienna

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: Very good location: quiet street, very close to the "Metro" (line U2), Very close to the "Rathouse" and the Parlament.
I liked the location, the quiet place, the helpful staff, the price, the nearby public transportation, the size of the room. the price of the brakfast (17 Euro) can be lower. But, there are alternatives nearby with cheaper prices.