Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Large clean room with comfortable beds. No noise from other rooms or corridor either.
Location: A little bit out of the main town, 20 min walk but a few restaurants and bars nearby as well as a shopping mall in the nearby train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R from London

Weekend in Vienna

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Really friendly and helpful staff, large spacious rooms and wonderful breakfast.
Cons: I would not criticise the hotel.
Location: Location a little off the beaten track however some fantastic amenities nearby and Vienna is so compact it didn't really matter.
Our trip was amazing, the city is a wonderful place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tatiana from Moscow

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Dec 4, 2013
2 out of 5
by John from Scotland

Won't go back

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Frankly, relatively little. Not good value.
Cons: See above comments re bedroom and bathroom.
Location: It is near a train station. Try the Salm Brau bar and restaurant along the street - really excellent.
I found the overall facilities disappointing. The television, for example, was set within a cabinet and was not easily viewed if you were lying on the bed. I wanted a bath, but when I filled it, I found it was full of brown water, presumably stained by old pipes. I wouldn't suggest the water was unhealthy or unclean but it created a very poor impression. Sticking with the bathroom, I have also found an accurate guide to the quality of hotel services is whether the housekeeping staff have been instructed to provide fresh shampoo, shower gel, etc. each day. If they don't, but prefer to leave their clients with partly-used bottles, this indicates, to my mind, a management that seeks to save money wherever possible. The management at this hotel failed the test. The WiFi is indeed free but rather than being able to log straight into a hotel server, one is directed to a Swisscom provider. (Presumably Swisscom gives some discounted rate to the hotel in return for being able to advertise itself.). It was impossible to log in and stay logged in - one constantly had to reinsert username and password details. It made for a frustrating experience. And why no tea/coffee making facilities in the room? Seems like another cost-cutting management move.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013
First night no adapter for electric. Room was very hot, no AC. Had to open a window and hotel is on a busy noisy street. Not good for sleeping. Desk clerks good and very bad. Big young man was very helpful. Young woman was snotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JandS from Mississauga ON

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Medium-sized hotel with a great location and all the facilities you need including free wifi..
Cons: Carpets will be due for replacement soon.
Location: Grab a 24-hour transit pass from the tabac across the street and start with a trip out to Schoenbrun Palace on the U4 from Karlsplatz.
A great base for a visit to Vienna. Get off the S-bahn from the airport at Rennweg Station and roll your bag two easy blocks. The hotel is adjacent to the Belvedere Palace with its formal gardens, and Tram 71 runs past the hotel into one of the main transit hubs of the city at Karlsplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from London

very good hotel close to centre of vienna

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location;size or rooms; staff.
Cons: Cost of breakfast
Location: 200m from entrance to Belverdere Palace and within easy distance of most cultural and historical sights.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to all major attractions and public transport. Nice spacious room (with bath) and very clean with windows that open. Only negatives were that road noise was an annoyance with windows open and that the cost of breakfast was too high at 17 euros, even though it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippe from Colombia

Easy to use hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
its a hotel with ample spaces, big rooms, adequate service. Location is ok even though not in the heart of the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xander from London, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Air conitioning
Location: Very good for public transport
Air conditioning not working Lovely big room Ideal for transport network(which is why we choose hotel) noisy road but only because we had to open windows at night due to hot weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close enough to city

Posted Jun 30, 2013
great place, have to walk from u bahn station (there's tram which is closer though) close to schloss belvedere, staff is nice, room is clean, would recommend