Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester uk

Pleasant comfortable hotel, handy for city centre

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cheaper breakfasts
Location: Good location - very close to belvedere gardens
Pleasant comfortable hotel, handy for city centre. Breakfast pricey, and bar not always open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex U.K.

A good choice!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It's convenience
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Situated on Rennweg, it is next to Schloss Belvedere and Salm Brau and only a short walk from a famouse coffee house, the Schwartzenberg.
The hotel is simple and unadorned and within easy walking distance of the centre of town. We walked to it from the CAT station, about 15-20 minutes away with hand luggage! It is right next to Schloss Belveder, a must see for art lovers, and just a few steps from a guide book recommended Austrian restaurant in a beer cellar, which we sampled twice. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent: choice, variety, flavour. The bedroom was adequate but tended to overheat at night, so we opened the windows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jerusalem

Nice and peaceful place

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The location is ideal for those who want a calm walk in the morning with gorgeous views of Belvedere Park and a cup of coffee with a delicious cake in the Palace. The rooms are very comfortable, with hot water starting immediately. 15 minutes walk to Opera House. 5 min walk to the underground station from which it takes only 20 min to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL & Asturias, Spain

A couple of nights in over-rated Vienna

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of nice neighborhoods, artistic and cultural attractions, museums, tourist sites within the Old Town, etc. The staff is friendly and very helpful, unlike in some other places in thecity where they tend to be aloof when not outright rude. Altogether my wife and I rate the hotel a generous 4 against a slim 3 for the city of Vienna in general. We had a very pleasant train ride to Prague and our multinational compartment fellow travellers were a fantastic bunch. Our first impression of Prague is a 6 out of 5! But that will be a separate review. In summary, if you must go to Vienna, by all means do consider staying at the NH Belvedere and eat at the brewery down the street which the hotel staff will recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WPB

Night Staff was great

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The Staff was great
Cons: The interior rooms bathrooms shower new carpet better TV
Location: What is important is 3-4 stops away on the Tram. The opera house Karlsplatz for the Subway the Sacher Hotel.
The rooms need some face lift, shower stalls are on the floor and the curtain that doesn't touch the floor so water splashes a little. Bed was great, Room service good, night Staff very friendly and helpful. The tram 71 very important to operahouse or karlsplatz but on our stay it was out of order due to construction. So price and quality. The hotel will eventually need a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC, USA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Execellent hotel in a good location, very convenient to take train to any anywhere, including to airport (VIE 4.2€ person one way ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norman, OK

Good price, good location, enough space

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My family and I are very picky but we are all love this hotel. It's a 180 years old building, which renovated few years back and brought it to the new building code. It has spacey rooms, with comfortable beds. They just need to change carpet and that is all they need to do. We had a great experience with this hotel and my family and I enjoyed staying there. Great location, clean sheets and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good links to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
good location to centre, very helpful staff. Tea and coffee making facilities would be an added bonus.