Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

"Noise"

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Our room at the rear of the hotel overlooked the back of a restaurant, after retiring at 2200 we we're awakened by staff emptying garbage clattering of pots and pans and people shouting!!! This happened for four nights the room we occupied was very small and very stuffy which meant we could not close the windows to get rid of the noise, our 3/4 star rate is for the wonderful staff and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Interior. Facilities - no bath - no English TV channels to even check the weather before you left for the day
Location: Lots of attractions / shopping close by. Easy walking distance to the opera house
Interior a bit drab and could do with a make over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Elegant Viennese small hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: Vienna State Opera, Albertina Art Museum, Karls Kirche, Musikverein, easy to walk to many sites associated with Mozart, Stefan's Dom, many cafés
We just stayed 5 nights at the family-owned 12-room Opera Suites and loved it! It was such a great location, about a block north of the Karlsplatz U-bahn stop and about 5 blocks south on Kärntner Strasse (one of the chief shopping streets) from the Stefan's Dom in the city center. The staff (especially Ina and Yvonne!) were friendly and extremely helpful. Our very spacious (by European standards) with high ceilings double superior room above the street was almost completely quiet despite activity below; the sound-proofing was excellent. Safe and mini-bar fridge in room. Lovely traditional Viennese decor; TV had many channels. It was helpful to have several coat and robe hooks in the room for additional clothes' usage. Also, more electrical outlets than in some hotels. Note: the shower is a typical small (almost square) one, but we have experienced worse as to size. We didn't ask for a room-service breakfast but it is available and very reasonable in cost. The only suggestion I would have is maybe to have some softer pillows (down/down alternative) available upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I had the most pleasant stay at this hotel in Vienna. The staff were very professional and helpful. This was my first time visiting Vienna, and I fell in love with this city. I would consider again staying at this hotel if I am ever to visit this beautiful city again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AJS from Albuquerque, NM

Satisfied in Vienna

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mother, sister and I had a great stay at the Vienna Opera Suites. Be aware, however, that there is one small elevator, and the walk up the stairs is tedious. It's in a good location, right next to the opera. We were able to get tickets to La Traviatta that day of, and it was marvelous. The receptionist was great. The only complaint we had was the bar in the third pull-out bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KennyP from Houston

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to everything, with the State Opera Metro stop just a two minute walk. Many of the tours also start at the State Opera, as well as the Hop on bus. Hotel was clean and bathroom had been remodeled. Not a new hotel but definitely fill our need for our week stay. Room also included a mini kitchenette. One tip would be to make sure you close the windows at night to block out the late night news. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from USA

Excellent service and perfect location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for Opera and for other prominent locations in Wien. Location is opposite Sacher cafe, a bit small board next to the door indicating Opera Suites. Lack of breakfast was compensated with a small cook top, coffee machine and a water kettle. Spar market 2 blocks away helped prepare for next day morning breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Bruce from Australia

Walked Out

Posted May 12, 2014
A very poor standard. Entrance just a hole in the wall. Reception was a desk in a corridor. No night time staff. Room allocated 1 metre from desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Amazing place

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It was a wonderful stay.Great staff and very comfortable room to enjoy Easter weekend very close to Stephansplatz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com