Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional Response to Mix Up

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, including sparkling wine, was excellent.
Cons: garage parking is free, but cramped
Location: Although the staff directed us to a fantastic restaurant on the Danube, the immediate area around the hotel is not "a tourist's dream."
Our Expedia reservation was for three guests, but the hotel's information reflected two. When the staff realized this mix up, they quickly offered us a better room...which turned out to be a two room suite upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Very close to metro to get into Vienna.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The friendly staff make this hotel. No teabags in room but staff get them from bar and no decaffienated coffee at breakfast but again staff will get from bar. Hotel a little dated now with features would expect in a modern 4 star hotel missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Manchester

Ideal resting place

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Cosy, friendly, great breakfast.
Cons: Hard to be critical. Wifi speed during demanding periods.
Location: See main paragraph above.
We were really happy during our stay here. The location is probably irrelevant in a city with an enviable public transport system, so it didn't matter a dot that we were about 3 miles away from town. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful e.g. We had 3 of our 5 days stay turned into rain and the wind destroyed our umbrellas. We were then given a sturdy complimentary umbrella by the hotel - how kind. Large, clean, well maintained room and an excellent buffet breakfast. Save your money and go to the Park Inn - you will be able to visit more sites and museums than you imagined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay, the room was quite spacious and clean, the location was excellent as the underground was just over the road and the trains ran every five minutes. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good, we would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Dave from Long beach CA

Good location very near S-bahn. A bit worn

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location by S-bahn station
Cons: The coffee! be careful to specify room in rear. New carpet was being installed in some rooms, ask for a redecorated one.
Location: Close to downtown Vienna, 6 S-abahn stops to the opera house. Plenty to do in this city.
S-bahn across street, good location. Good underground (free) parking. terrible coffee but good selection for breakfast. Room was good size, quiet. Slow internet. When first checked in was given a room on first floor even with the windows of the buses at the stop outside, VERY noisy. When I complained they moved me to a quiet 4th floor rear room. best to specify when making reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Scotland

Really good facilities and service

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: It is a nice, bright place, from bedrooms, to reception, to bar, to dining-room. The buffet breakfast is really excellent, with first-rate choices.
Cons: The bathrooms have soap dispensers, instead of supplying complimentary toiletries. I found the soap that serves as shampoo/shower gel disappointing.
Location: It is not well-located for tourist Vienna, although a metro-style station is relatively nearby.
This hotel is situated opposite the Vienna International Centre, location of the UN agencies in Vienna, and is the ideal place to stay if you are attending meetings, etc. at the Centre. The rooms are large and have Austrian chalet-style d├ęcor. An airport bus stops right outside and costs only 8 Euros. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosie from Jersey

Lovely employees

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly,helpful staff. First night it was raining,reception loaned us umbrellas and directed us to a terrific restaurant 8minutes walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,close to city by underground

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Evrerything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is good to catch underground to go to city
Everything was excellent,good staff,breakfast,at night on the bar people can order any drink,and price is fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Oklahoma, USA

It's not old town!

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for us as we had a rental car and hotel offered free secure parking, however it was not at all close at all to tourist sites. The breakfast was excellent, best of any hotel we stayed in on our 18 day trip.