Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom NJ

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pension Shermin was a great find! It was a lovely stay, the breakfast was excellent and the service was great. Room was a good size and the bed was definitely comfortable. Only downside was the shower stall was quite small. However, the location and service are perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lupe Vazquezfrom Canada

Awesome experience!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

Stort, fint rum

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jättefint, men receptionen bara bemannad under dagtid. Jag anlände sent, men de hade lagt fram min nyckel i receptionen så det funkade bra.Stort rum med sköna sängar, fräscht badrum. Kändes helt nytt. Rent. Tyst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Faenza

Ottimo hotel, ideale per visitare Vienna

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Atmosfera, vicinanza al centro cittadino, quartiere molto gradevole
Location: Strategicamente posizionato: vicino al centro, bar, ristoranti/caffè nelle vicinanze
Non è stato facile trovare l'hotel, probabilmente a causa del navigatore andato in palla. Una volta arrivati però abbiamo potuto apprezzare la veridicità delle recensioni: un vero gioiellino di hotel, in una bella zona e vicinissimo al centro della città (1200-1500 m dalla cattedrale di Santo Stefano). Tanto che, parcheggiata l'auto, abbiamo comodamente visitato la città a piedi. E' in corso una ristrutturazione dell'entrata dello stabile e sicuramente nel giro di qualche settimana l'impatto potrà essere ancora più gradevole. Le stanze sono ben arredate e con stili diversi l'una dall'altra. Le nostre stanze erano sul corso principale, ma grazie alla perfetta insonorizzazione abbiamo potuto dormire sonni tranquilli. Avevamo prenotato per una sola note, poi vista la piacevole esperienza, abbiamo deciso di prolungare il soggiorno di una ulteriore notte. Non abbiamo fatto la colazione per il prezzo leggermente eccessivo (€ 10 a persona), ma probabilmente potrebbe valerne la pena: l'arredamento della sala è particolarmente accogliente (pochi tavoli) e i cibi offerti molto invitanti. Noi ci siamo accontentati di una colazione più "frugale", ma non meno abbondante, presso una panetteria posta nelle vicinanze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Philadelphia

Top-quality and charming

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was filled with fun touches -- modern fixtures, decorations, etc. Would have been useful to have a desk, but then again that would have detracted from the niceness of the space. Staff was consummately polite and helpful. Breakfast was great -- Vienna-style standards plus many tasty extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Klausfrom Bayern

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr leise Zimmer. Nettes Personal. Leckeres Frühstück. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Excellent hotel and extremely well located. Warm and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Burffrom Sydney

well located once you know!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast and room size.
Cons: See above.
Location: Near Karlsplatz and many of the major tourist sights, as well as trams.
This is an interesting hotel with strengths and weaknesses. Access is via a simple code which sometimes needed repetition (they are addressing this) and don't have staff available 24/7. The hotel is extremely well located just a few minutes from the Opera etc but it was not obvious on arrival by taxi where it was and I and others headed the wrong way on the nearby tram! I have mentioned this to staff as well.The hotel is quite small: my bedroom was spacious but bathroom was very cramped. Breakfast was excellent and overall it was very good value. I suspect good for couples but not families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roderickfrom Ireland

Wonderful

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
exceeded our expectations. This is more like an upmarket B&B than a hotel. Took a taxi with family of 4 from airport for about €40 - very easy. Quad room was very comfortable even for the 2 teenagers 14 and 16. Amazing pressure in shower. Location was easy for trams and underground. Staff were always helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was good- Did not book it thinking we might go to local cafes but it was easier. Overall very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janeenfrom USA

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was quaint and clean. The hotel staff was suburb, very helpful and friendly. Quality for the room cost was excellent. Close enough for walking to Opera House and other downtown tourist attractions. Fast and easy walk to the underground.