Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by European Traveller from Oxford

wow! Real value for money!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I It was great deal for the promotional price! Walking distance to Underground, nice little room, excellent service. The breakfast is on the expensive side but there are lovely little cafeterias near Margarettenplatz, a few steps away. Also I flet like a collonial master exploiting the nice young people who had to work at the bar while doing all the reception work connected with check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

sexy lobby!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good - excellent breakfast as well. Location is good, but not central - however everything was only a €10 taxi ride away. The standard rooms were nice but on the smaller side. I would however stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Brown from London

Trendy hotel in good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The communal area was very comfortable with a pool table. Great bathroom with a rainfall shower. Very comfortable beds. Quiet!
Cons: Coffee / Tea facilities in the room and free WiFi would be a bonus.
Location: Close to all the sights and excellent transport links. Vienna is a great city to explore on foot too! Near the Nachsmarket - excellent food there!
New York loft apartment style! Lovely communal bar area. Vienna is a fab city and the location of the hotel was great for exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TEadson1976 from Chesterfield, UK

Nice place

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good place, the staff were really friendly, only downside and for room comfort was the pillows, although on request we did get some more. The ones in the room origianally were poor, so the first night was quite uncomfortable. But all told the breakfast was good, food and drinks were good. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price. Simple, modern and comfortable rooms. Easy access to city by bus or train. Wifi at 8 euro a day is pretty outrageous, particularly when not all that fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Lincolnshire U.K.

Not Goodnight Vienna,a Definite Hello

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were the crowning glory.Anna ,Angela and Richie were lovely members of the Pentahotel team who made me feel welcome and special.I can't wait
Cons: I could have done without the contstant disco era music on the hotel sound system and perhaps the deco was a bit "goth"for my personal taste.
Location: You are spoilt for choice.You could go waltzing if you are a "Strictly"fan and if you are a movie fan you could follow in the footsteps of Orson Welle
My whole experience this time of Vienna wasa of people who want to be helpful without overdoing the warmhearted host bit.If the Spanish or Italian warmt is a bit lacking they more than make up for it in Austrian efficiency.i.e if you require something you get it and get it fast.There is bags of music and culture if that is your thing and there is lots of scenery and fresh air if you prefer that.Great weather whilst I was there helped too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johm from miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013