Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mannheim

Ruhig trotz Hauptstr. Aussen pfui und innen hui, e

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet, tolle Matratzen, wir sind ohne >Rückenschmerzen morgens aufgestanden
Cons: ?`Aussenfasade mal streichen - aber dieses kostet einiges.
Location: Schloss Belvedere, Palaise Schwarzenberg,
Wien Städttripp, kurzer Weg zur City, zur U-Bahn, recht zentral gelegen um alles zu erreichen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Das Team
Cons: Die Stabilität des WLan verbessern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt 5 Gehminuten von der UBahnstation SüdtirolerPlatz. Man fährt 2 Stationen bis zum Stephansplatz.
Die Hotelbeschreibung stimmt! Das Team ist freundlich und aufmerksam. Die Zimmer sind sauber und groß genug. Das Frühstück ist gut. Die Gästezusammensetzung ist international. Das WLan ist kostenlos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

FIRST STAY IN EUROPE--Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Room was large, quiet and dark for good sleeping, nice bathroom. Pleasant courtyard, above average breakfast. Older hotel, staff helpful. Location was ok, short walk to subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lengede

4 Sterne wert und genial gelegen

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: war alles gut
Cons: wüssten wir alle 3 nicht im Moment
Location: Nähe Hbf man kommt mit s Bahn usw. gut weg. In der Nähe gleich Schloss Belvedere.Auch gute Restaurants un der Nähe .Alles gut..
wir waren zu einem 3 Tage Wien Trip unterwegs. Haben sehr gute Konditionen bekommen für ein 3 Bett Zimmer mit Frühstückbüffet. War alles super für uns gemacht. Die Lge desHotels sehr zentral unweit des HBF Wien`s Gerne wieder
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel war ok

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Die Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof war sehr praktisch. Man konnte innerhalb 2 minuten in die Stadmitte fahren.Das Frühstück und der Service waren auch ok.
Location: Hauptbahnhof, Schloss Belvedere
Das Hotel war vom Flughafen aus sehr gut zu erreichen und auch einfach zu finden. Leider war die Zimmereinrichtung in einem sehr desolaten Zustand. Eine Lampe war kaputt, der Duschbrausenumschalter funktionierte nicht und der Fernseher, welcher sich in unserem Zimmer befand, war uralt. Die Klimaanlage konnte nur von der Rezeption aus gesteuert werden. Wir konnten die Temperatur in userem Zimmer also nicht selbst steuern. Dafür war es aber sauber, was für mich eigentlich am Wichtigsten ist. Durch die Doppel-Verglasung der Fenster sind keine Geräusche von der Hauptstraße durchgedrungen. Auf dem Zimmer war es also sehr ruhig und wir konnten nachts gut schlafen. Alles in allem würde ich das Hotel mit einem "OK" bewerten. Das Hotel sollte in Zukunft mehr auf die Instandhaltung der Zimmer achten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Viernheim

Hübsch und Praktisch direkt am Bahnhof

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Lage und Flair
Cons: Nein
Location: direkt am Hauptbahnhof
Wir waren für eine Nacht im Hotel Netter Service, tolles Frühstück, schönes Zimmer mit besonderem Flair U Bahn ist zu Fuß auch mit Gepäck erreichbar Gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Einfach zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Prinz Eugen besticht durch seine gute Lage, speziell für Bahnreisende. Die Innenstadt ist unmittelbar durch Straßenbahn oder U-Bahn leicht erreichbar. Zimmer sind komfortabel und schön ausgestattet, Frühstück ist perfekt und das Personal höflich und zuvorkommend. Preis-Leistung stimmen hier einfach überein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales, UK

Ok overall experience

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast, good variety of food Across the road is an underground station
Cons: Internet connection fairly slow The staff didn't say sorry when room mix-up occurred
Location: A nice restauraunt around the corner called Don Giovanni's. Very close to the Belvedere Palace, which has some of the best art in the world.
Came here with my best friend (a guy) to experience the wonders of Vienna. As we had so much to see in such a short space of time the hotel was pretty much just a place to rest our heads at night that wasn't too expensive. So it did the job. Was slightly disappointed that we didn't get what we asked for. We booked a 3-person room, and payed extra for it. The 3-person rooms, judging by the pictures on Expedia, are larger rooms where you have a double bed but also a setee suite and coffee table. My friend was going to have the double bed, and I was going sleep on the fold-out setee. Firstly they gave us just a double room, with a bed that couldn't be seperated. We showed the reception lady our booking confirmation that showed we payed for a 3-person room so that we could have something more spacious. Then they showed us a double room with a bed that could be put in two. Still not technically the correct room, but we were happy enough with it When you go to Vienna, you're not interested in sitting around watching TV, so the old cathode TV shouldn't be a problem. Also when you go to Vienna you're going to want to enjoy some of the countless swanky cafes, resteraunts and bars. So the fact they don't provide a kettle, coffees and teas in the room also shouldn't be too much of a problem. If you have a little extra money to go for a higher-rated hotel, then I'd recommend doing that. But this place is ok, about as good as a travelodge, with average customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suffe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com