Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location to get by car and access to underground. Gasometer shops and restaurants are also great added value for aftrenoon activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2013
Dear Anonym, thank you very much for your positive feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! We wish you all the best and send kind regards! Yours roomz-Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best part was location, otherwise lacking

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing experience. Breakfast is an additional €15. The woman who checked us in made the assumption that because I was Asian, I must belong with the Korean group that had yet to check in and handed me a stack of room keys for their group and to pick out the one with my name. She didn't bother to ask my name when I walked up to the front desk. Clearly I was confused and told her I didn't see my name in the stack of room keys and tried looking up my name but didn't see it in the list. She then told me that she didn't see my name with the group and I said "what group?" She then made the realization that she made a horrible mistake and didn't even bother apologizing for her racist assumption. Additionally, she asked me to fill out this guest form with one of the questions asking my nationality and citizenship. Being an American, I would obviously fill out the answers accordingly. I stayed there for three nights, checked out one night as I was staying with family elsewhere, and checked back in for one more night. When checking back in the second time, the same woman gave me a pre-populated form and wanted me to confirm that the information was correct. It was all correct except for my citizenship and nationality--it said Malaysia. She had the nerve to change my answer with the assumption I must have written wrong or simply lied. It was unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2013
Dear Traveller, thank you for your time to write a feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! We feel very sorry for the inconviences you have experienced while your stay at our hotel. Please be sure, that our staff is always aiming to make our guests feel comfortable & most welcome when they stay with us. We surely will review this occasion with our front office team carefully, so that the occured situation will never happen again! Please accept our sincere apologies - we wish you all the best! Yours room-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
No WiFi in room, was lent a patch cable. Room generally good but could have done with a more thorough clean under the beds. Would use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2013
Dear Traveller, thank you for your feedback, which is very important for us! We hope we will see you again at roomz vienna & wish you all the best! Yours roomz-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

distance from center

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
good on whole but must use metro to get anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2013
Dear Traveller, thank you for your feedback to your stay at roomz vienna! Fortunately our hotel is situated directly beside the city metro U3, which takes our guests to the city center within 10 minutes. We wish you all the best & send kind regards! Yours roomz-Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 4* hotel providing maybe 3* level

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: One staff member was helpful.
Cons: Lots
Location: Pretty much nothing.
This was cearly the worst value-for-money of our 6 hotels over a 2-week period. It positions itself as providing basic, simple facilities. Lots of things normally expected were not included. In-room wired internet (no WiFi in room) took over 3 hours of consistent effort to use. (No idea why it suddenly worked once.) Hard to sleep. Breakfast not included. No coffee machine. Bathroom adequate but only such. The staff was generally unhelpful (not caring about the customer's situation).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted May 12, 2013
Modern hotel with small rooms a little to far from city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for everyone

Posted Jan 8, 2013
well situated, modern, interesting, friendly - all what we need. thank you !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zak from UK

Good for business trips

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: The courteous friendly staff
Cons: Not having a kettle/tea/coffee in the room and open shower meant most of the room got steamed up after a hot shower.
Location: Gasometer is quite commercial but is very convenient being close to the underground station and a short hop away from downtown Vienna
Reading some of the reviews, I was a bit sceptical about how the stay at Roomz Vienna would go. However, I was pleased overall with my stay and would recommend it to business travellers. It may not be the most appropriate for those on holiday but certainly suits the business traveller very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only two stars

Posted Dec 13, 2012
I DO NET think it was worth four stars! I smelled terrible things in the room! The waiter is very unconcerned adout us.