Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes City-Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Location: Gasometerveranstaltungen
Mit einem sehr guten Frühstück hat ein schöner Tag begonnen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Linz

Nettes Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Personal sehr freundlich Dusche war nicht ganz sauber Allgemein gut
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by roomz, Hotel Management
Lieber Fred, wir möchten uns für Ihr Feedback bedanken. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen unser freundliches Personal aufgefallen ist. Schade, dass Sie bezüglich der Dusche nicht bereits während Ihres Aufenthalts zu uns gekommen sind. Gerne hätten wir sofort alles behoben, um Sie zufrieden zu stellen. Wir sind überzeugt, sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch vollends zu überzeugen. Bis dahin… alles Liebe. Ihr roomz-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Perfekt für Konzerte im Gasometer, Ubahn anbindung ins Zentrum auch perfekt! Jederzeit gerne wieder!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by roomz, Hotel Management
Liebe/r Anonym, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Schön, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt im roomz gefallen hat. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder im roomz begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr roomz-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotellage ist gut, Moderne Einrichtung, Begehbare Dusche und tolle Armaturen, Zimmergröße könnte noch etwas qm vertragen, leider kein Kleiderschrank für längeren Aufenthalt, Sauberkeit könnte besser sein, Personal ist freundlich, aber kein 4 Sterne Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by roomz, Hotel Management
Liebe/r Anonym, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im roomz vienna. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die gute Lage des Hotels zu schätzen wissen. Wir möchten noch anmerken, dass wir nicht auf 4 Sterne kategorisiert wurden aber stets bemüht sind den Standard stetig zu verbessern. Wir freuen uns Sie dennoch bald wieder im roomz begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr roomz-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage für Gasometer

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: Das Nachlegen beim Frühstücksbuffet war sehr schlecht.
Wenn man im Gasometer zu tun hat, hat das Hotel die optimale Lage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by roomz, Hotel Management
Liebe/r Anonym, vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im roomz vienna. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die gute Lage des Hotels zu schätzen wissen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder willkommen zu heißen. Ihr roomz-Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberleyfrom New York, NY

Nice Hotel Poor Service

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and location were clean, if you can manage poor service and bad attitudes then you'll have no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefanfrom Vorarlberg

Gutes Business Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gute Autobahnanbindung. Gute U-Bahnanbindung. Hotel liegt beim Gasometer. Genügend Restaurants in der Nähe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by roomz Team, Hotel Management
Lieber Stefan, herzlichen Dank für das kurze und nette Feedback. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und schicken bis dahin liebe Grüße, Ihr roomz-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom Graz

Gutes Hotel mit ausgezeichneter U-Bahn Anbindung

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Das Hotel hat kostenlose Parkplätze von dem Haus und die U-Bahn ist nur wenige Schritte entfernt. Die Zimmer sind freundlich eingerichtet und das Frühstück sehr gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by roomz, Hotel Management
Lieber Thomas – herzlichen Dank für so eine tolle Bewertung! Beste Grüße vom roomz-Team
1 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Travelerfrom U.S.

Stay Away

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fortunately we had to endure this horrible place just one nigh on our way back. By american standards it is like a cheap motel. I have no idea how they claim 4 stars. Nothing like another legitimate 4 star hotel we stayed in Vienna. The service is as low as low gets. The price was actually higher than what we had paid at Arcotel hotel where we had stayed before, When we checked in the room smelled like sewer. The foul smell was coming from the bathroom but we decided to leave the window open and endure it. However when we wanted to go out and needed to use the room safe it was not working. After 30 minutes of us fooling with it and them claiming that we were doing something wrong they finally said they will send someone up to check it. Then they called back to tell us that that safe is broken. I asked for another room and they said a broken safe is not a legitimate reason to give us another room. After standing in the lobby and insisting they talked to someone in the office and decided to give us another room. This room did not have the sewer smell but still looked like a very cheap road side motel. The front desk people were very rude from check-in to check-out. The neighborhood is not good either. I can't think of any reason why anyone would want to stay at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by roomz Team, Hotel Management
Dear M., thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. After a consultation with our team, we would like to explain that it is the normal procedure, especially in times of a full hotel, that our front office staff asks their management if any changes of rooms are possible. We would like to apologize that you had the feeling that we did not take your complaints seriously enough or that our staff was unfriendly , which is definately not the behaviour we expect from our personel as well. However, we always give our best to help our guests with any kind of service - even though we do not have any stars at all, since we are a budget design hotel, which does not fall into any category in general. Nevertheless, the standards we offer are comparable to the standards of a 3 or 4 star hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, we wish you all the best and send kind regards from Vienna, your roomz-team