Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

excellent.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: every thing but the ceiling style: we stayed at the 8th floor in a large room with nice view. the staff was kind and efficient , we loved the food!
Cons: more easy instruction for the air condition - wider room service meals.
Location: the hotel is on the Simmering U3 line that would take you anywhere.
very friendly staff, very clean. spot on U3, wonderful breakfast. great coffee at the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, We are delighted about your lines. Nice that you were satisfied. Thank you for your rating. Come back soon. the hotel management
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, We are delighted about your lines. Nice that you were satisfied. Thank you for your rating. Come back soon. the hotel management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB Canada

Good hotel, near airport

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: modern, clean
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: local area streets to see buildings, bar/restaurants, underground station, but not any tourist spots
Since I was only there for the night, hotel was perfect for me. Decent restaurant nearby for dinner (hotel only offers European breakfast on site) and good underground transport nearby. This hotel is not close to downtown Vienna, so if staying longer and wanting to see the sites I would stay elsewhere -- but for me, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for your stay and we are glad that you were satisfied. Nice that you wrote a review.Maybe you come back soon. the hotel management
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for your stay and we are glad that you were satisfied. Nice that you wrote a review. Maybe you come back soon. the hotel management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denve, CO

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, onsite underground parking, Vienna subway station right next door
Cons: Room decor. Very clean and nice, though the ceiling was quite plain.
Location: Easy subway connection to downtown sites.
Stayed here while in Vienna for two nights. Staff was able to direct us to local restaurants, sights, and made reservations for us to go to a Strauss / Mozart concert. Very nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for your rating. Nice if you had a pleasant stay. All the best and may be we see you soon. Your General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for your rating. Nice if you had a pleasant stay. All the best and may be we see you soon. Your General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel -15 mins by tube from centre.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Tube runs all through night to modern well fitted hotel. Clean and safe neighbourhood. Would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much. Nice to read your review. Hope you come again. best regards your hotelmanager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy about this. Have a good time and come again. Best regards from vienna your hotelmanager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to u-bahn station

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very nice staff, journey to any place in the city takes from 15 to 20 minute maximum i
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thanks for your time and to show us your impressions. We are happy when our guests are satified. Hope you come again. best regards your hotelmanager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your review. We are very proud of our staff. May be you come again soon. Best regards your hotelmanager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jeddah

Everything near to the hotel, easy to reach places

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I enjoyed staying there as my home, staff was cooperative and expert in dealing with circumstances
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your review. Hope you come again soon. Best regards your hotelmanager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your review. We are always happy if guests are satisfied. Have a good time. Best regards your hotelmanager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen

Very good location and such a nice clean hotel.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and such a nice view of the city.
It was right next to the metro stop and such a nice quiet town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your review. Nice to read that everything was ok. Best regards your General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy about it and hope you come again. best regards your General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful, friendly. The room was clean, comfy. The hotel was a few underground stations from downtown, and a few stations from a train station to get to the airport. We would definitely stay there again, and would definitely recommend...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, we are really happy about your review. Thank you very much. Hope we will see you soon. Best regards your General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, thank you very much for your review. It is always very important to know what guests are thinking about our hotel. Best regards your General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. It is always very important for us. your General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. your General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by McMillenfrom Greenwood, IN, USA

Sims Hotel great for travelers

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Zippaner Strasse U Bahn (subway station) is literally right next door to the hotel. The Street car stops in front of the hotel. The S bahn Station is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Note that the S Bahn Station ticket office is not open on Saturday. We were able to check in early on Friday and spend the day sight seeing without having to worry about our bags. Wi Fi worked well in the room. Clean Rooms, Nice TVs, comfortable beds. Weird thing was that the ceiling in the room was not finished. It was still the rough concrete. Also painters missed a section of the ceiling in the bathroom as well. With all the attention to detail this hotel has - somebody forgot to look up. In addition to the hotel restaurant, there are two good bakeries with eat in capabilities - within a block for breakfast - one across the street and one about a block north. There is a lovely local restaurant across the street and a little south with great Viennese fare at a reasonable rate. While we were there - a large Chinese group was in the hotel, and also found the local restaurant. Great place to stay when connecting to the airport and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear hotelguest, we appreciate your review. Many thanks. Hope you will come again. Have a good day. your hotelmanager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by christian, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us. May be you coma again. your General Manager