Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Spectacular luxury hotel in the heart of Vienna

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Incredibly high value / cost ratio
Cons: n/a
This is the ultimate luxury hotel. Service that cannot be matched by any 5 star hotel I've been to in the US, and modern construction that would blow away most modern US hotels. AT A FRACTION OF THE PRICE. To anybody well travelled in Europe there's no question US hotels are ridiculously overpriced (very poor quality/cost ratios) -well the Sofitel Vienna puts them all to shame: Service: attentive staff, perfect english, very professional, tips not expected (should only tip superb service). Quality: modern, straight lines, impressive use of black and whites, minimalistic finishes, quality materials, sophisticated and elegant. Perks: free internet, free coffee (fancy nescafe machine in-room), fully stocked room for the traveller, free room bar (water and juices), very comfortable lush beds. Location: very central, next to the river and a 10min pleasant walk to the cathedral We stayed in a supreme room with city views and had in-room breakfast that was delivered on time and contained great fresh produce (not cheap but great value expected from 5-stars).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Top hotel, top view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff were exceptional, polite, helpful and friendly. Complimentary drink on arrival in their 18th floor bar/restaurant which boasts the best 360 view of Vienna, a must at night. Room was clean and comfortable tho the all white and mirrors got to me after a few days! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Camas, WA

Great Hotel in Beautiful Vienna

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit except for Schonbrunn Palace from the hotel. The subway is 2-3 minutes away.
Cons: No.
Location: Great gelato and street food right across the river from the hotel - 2-3 minutes walk!
The hotel was amazing. Great staff, great room and great location. The breakfast was too costly for us, but there was plenty of food for breakfast within walking distance. This is an expensive hotel, but worth the price. We booked it on Expedia and saved enough to be able to afford to stay there for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Striking and individual hotel in Vienna

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The view of the city from my room - great service at breakfast ...
Cons: Very slow computer at check-in - bit irritating when you just want to get to the room
Location: Head to Motto am Fluss across the Donau Canal for their excellent organic menu ... if you can find a space.
An impressive, if somewhat unique, experience ... The view from my room and from the eighteenth floor bar and restaurant is quite something. The room is comfortable and large (I like that!). But there is a slight austerity to the room furnishings which might not be to everyones taste. I enjoyed the blinds, but the seating area/sofa felt a bit like it had been modelled on a recently built Scandinavian prison - cushions clearly clearly aren't part of the master-plan here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmad

In the center

Posted Jun 10, 2014
1- great interior design 2- clean rooms 3- extremely helpful staff 4- new technolgy( you choose the movie you want from the list given with range price of 6 EUR to 10 EUR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from Manchester uk

great hotel with fab views

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Great location, in walking distance to everything you'd like to see in Vienna and close to trams and underground.
The hotel was better than I expected, the hotel room was very modern and trendy, lovely comfy bed and a great view of Vienna from hotel room window. The bar on the top floor was very impressive, again brilliant views of the city. When we arrived we were up graded to a city view, so were lucky. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food, staff and concierge were all helpful and friendly. I'd certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Romer from Venezuela

Outstanding Hotel!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would like to live in!!!! It is one of the most comfortable rooms I had ever seen. I just would improve the fitness center adding equipments in order that match the whole hotel level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from London

City of Art

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was modern and comfortable within walking distance to downtown Vienna.
Cons: The provision of English speaking television was poor and there was a charge to access it. There should be more flexibility.
Location: Good location with the U Bahn station close by.
Vienna is a wonderful destination to see so much wonderful art in one city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Remarkable Experience!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Room, Location, Staff, Views, Le-Loft Bar The excellent vibe and ambiance
Cons: Nothing at all
We stayed in the Sofitel for 3 nights, had a 17th floor corner room. The room was huge, with absolutely magnificent views to the old city, truly like a postcard (try and get a high-floor room). The very modern room with terrific design has every amenity you could wish for, all in the highest standard. The Le-Loft restaurant in the 18th floor is excellent, reasonably priced for such a high-class restaurant. The adjoining bar is exceptional, with outstanding design, huge variety of special cocktails, drinks and snakes and excellent views all around. We went there every night for a drink! The location of the hotel is excellent; the old city is at your doorstep. We rented bikes one day and I can wholeheartedly recommend this to explore the city. Prater Park is 20min walking, but there's obviously a variety of public transportation, which center is only a 2min walk from the hotel. The staff truly is to be commended – they went out of their way to satisfy us and presented top-class service. Thanks everyone. We can only say praises for the Sofitel Vienna; it is an extraordinary hotel, in which all elements are combined to form a remarkable experience. Whenever in Vienna, this is the only place we'll stay in.