Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from UK

Sambrooks

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location is handy for both local transport into the old city, and for the Airport. Our room was spacious and the staff extremely helpful.
This was a 2-night stop over on our way to Slovenia. We had opted to do this in order to take the train across the border.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jignesh from london

Close to cathedral

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Rooms were small im size for the money charged by hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sathya from Birmingham

Nice hotel close to the ring tram.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The room was too warm and heating was still on. No option to change the temperature (cool) except to open the windows...
Clean and comfortable. Close to ring tram and metro stations. With walking distance to major attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Close walk to main city sites and affordable.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Hotel is located a short 10-15 minute walk from the main Vienna sites, and a short walk to the Underground on the same line as Schloss Schonbrunn. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful speaking very good English. Hotel room was...interesting. For the most part it was fine, plenty of space. Biggest complaint was the bed, which gave me and my partner backaches. The pillows were very thin, which didn't amount to a great night sleep. Overall for its price and location I would recommend this to hotel to my friends and family, but caveat it on the quality of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located. spacious suites at a good price compared to other hotels. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Located at the quiet end of Vienna.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Cons: The hotel should make sure that is offers the guests what is advertised, such as air conditioned rooms and fridges that work.
We booked a twin room with all the mod cons and air conditioning , when we arrived we were allocated an attic room, that was right at the top of the hotel and the lifts stopped a floor below. The so called suite of rooms were basically a converted attic that you could not fully stand up in in all the areas and light was via vellux windows so absolutely no chance of a view. I asked to be moved and was taken to the first floor with a room overlooking the roof of the kitchen and no air conditioning -they forgot to tell us that when they moved us! Not helpful when the temperature is in the 30's. the so called fridge did not even keep the drinks cold, and you had to empty the minibar to put your own products in. Watch out for the bill at the end - Expedia does not collect this a third party does!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Excellent position close to transport staff very helpful and airconditioned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com