Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from all the major tourist spots. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well situated, excellent value for money hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
close to the old town, at walking distance of most museum, historical building and airport train station. Large room with separated reception including a minimal cooking facilities for the price of a normal room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ywithers from Epsom, UK

Great place in a good location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very spacious, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It's located about a 15 minute walk from the central area, 5 mins from a main train & metro station and right next to a lovely park. The only problem when we were staying, was that the air conditioning wasn't working, but it was fine to have the windows open - it's not in particularly noisy area. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Nice location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is a good deal, nicely located, and directly across from transportation. Front desk was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan W. from Cincinnati, OH

Spacious Suite in Perfect Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 8 nights and found this to be the perfect base to enjoy sight seeing and attending performances at the Opera and Musikverein. The inner city, Karls Platz, Belvedere, Hofburg, and concert halls are all in easy walking distance. Our corner suite was huge with a view of the Stadtpark and St. Stephen's spire. It had a microwave and small fridge, making the market just 1/2 block away very useful for small meals. We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, view, room, service!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a convenient location within walking distant to the center and many attractions. Located right by a metro stop. Comfortable, big rooms with great views and nice bathroom and kitchenette. Very good accommodation for the price. Friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nando from London

Great stayed! Would definitely go back again!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great and quiet location, just 10 min walk from the city centre. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, specially the lady with blond hair and glasses who checked us in, she was an employee, but she seems more like the owner of the hotel, such was her dedication. Room was great, microwave included, very clean, great size. Breakfast was very good too, very pleasant, waitress were very kind, always smiling. Maybe you could also add croissant to the buffet :) Great stay, if I go back to Vienna I will definitely go back to Starlight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jax from india

great

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
we could not find the hotel even after being in front of the hotel , the board is so tiny , excellent location very near to the metro station as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pascal from Canada

I would definitly recommend...

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation. Everything was to my satisfaction and the staff was very helpful. It is at walking distance from all major sightseeing and relatively close from the Airport direct train (the CAT).