Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hungary

Good location (and nothing else)

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff.
Cons: Straight communication: (if they do not have facial tissue but we asked to fill the dispenser - they should tell: no we will not do it).
Location: Location is OK.
The first impression was good when we arrived because the reception was very fast, nice, helpful. But. That was only what we like there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albertofrom Madrid

Cómodo y tranquilo

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cómodo hotel cercano al centro, en zona muy tranquila sin nada de ruido. Excelente atención y habitaciones muy limpias, aunque un cambio de decoración no le vendría nada mal. Desayuno muy caro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHEWEIfrom 臺灣

還不錯的地方

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
客房設備齊全,乾淨,有些許歷史感覺的建築,服務人員親切熱心。不過唯獨早餐價格有點偏高。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is reasonably central on a quiet corner

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The room is very spacious with a nice living area and large bed
Cons: The bathroom is large, but the shower is small, there is no place to put the shower head up high, and there is no soap dish.
I had booked the Starlight Hotel on Rengasse. When I arrived they said Expedia had made a big mistake and continued to sell their rooms even though they were fully booked. At first it seemed they would have to call around looking for another hotel. Then after looking at the Expedia print out, they said they had re-booked me into another of their hotels and said they would pay for the taxi to transfer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time and we can truly recommend this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the hotel has a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware, USA

Very Enjoyable Week Long Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort, friendliness of staff, location.
The Starlight provided very comfortable accommodations for my wife and me during week long visits to Budapest in the summer of 2013 and 2014 while I was a visiting faculty member at the nearby Central European University. The large apartment with separate bedroom and living room is ideal for work and leisure. The location is also perfect for exploratory walks throughout downtown Budapest. Everything about the hotel is excellent - comfortable rooms, good buffet breakfast, reliable WiFi and an extremely helpful staff who speak English.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lage Top / leider etwas ungepflegt

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Im Grunde genommen sind die Zimmer sauber und gut gestaltet. Womöglich hatte ich das Pech, dass das Zimmer schon etwas länger leer stand und nicht gelüftet wurde. Musste sofort alles durchlüften ansonsten wäre es nicht auszuhalten gewesen! Personal war freundlich und die Preise akzeptabel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky Cohen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norival toledofrom Rio de janeiro

Muito espaço

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartamento muito grande. Internet wife não exelente. Café da manhã muito caro, 18 euros por pessoa. Voltaria a ele.