Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, USA

Very Enjoyable Week Long Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort, friendliness of staff, location.
The Starlight provided very comfortable accommodations for my wife and me during week long visits to Budapest in the summer of 2013 and 2014 while I was a visiting faculty member at the nearby Central European University. The large apartment with separate bedroom and living room is ideal for work and leisure. The location is also perfect for exploratory walks throughout downtown Budapest. Everything about the hotel is excellent - comfortable rooms, good buffet breakfast, reliable WiFi and an extremely helpful staff who speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central apartment

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Loved the fact that it is so central to the main old town
Location: Landtmans restraunt which is close is very nice and Molly Darcy' s Irish pub had good music
Very friendly staff and rooms clean good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Muzur from London

Rooms are big but that's all ! Not comfortable!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The location is acceptable and I can see that it will appeal to families due to space who only go back to the room to sleep.
Cons: The whole decoration and feel about the rooms need changing. The yellow/blue scheme is not very appealing. The cleaners need to clean!
Location: Good location if you don't mind to walk 5-10 minutes.
I travel on business a lot and have stayed in many hotels in Vienna, but this time my husband has joined me on my business trip and as we were staying the weekend too, he was searching for a hotel where the rooms have more to offer...so he came across Starlight Suiten Hotel and convinced me that'll be good. Unfortunately on arrival it was clear that it was not going to be a hotel where I'd feel welcomed or comfortable. It took 10 minutes before someone even spoke to me as they were busy doing other stuff, then we got a room which smelled of cigarettes, so I asked to change rooms, which we did and it was better. However it was only the smell which was better but the rooms (same as the one before) have a flair from the early 80s and although you do get a front room and a bedroom, nothing is actually comfortable or up to date: not the seats, not the old tv's (two in each room), not the cushions etc. Then the morning came and we were greeted with a very small breakfast section, which is served in the cellar and again it is a quite depressing room early in the morning. To be fair you do get a croissant and a selection of bread, but the rest is very minimal. When going back to the room the bed was made and towels got changed but the rest was not touched. Glasses we drank out of were still on the table and on the night stand, things in and around the sink was not cleaned and first I thought may be it was a mistake but we stayed for 4 nights and it didn't get any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anon from London

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dated interior, but large rooms. Very Friendly Staff and a very reasonable price - overall happy and would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawn from USA

Great place, very large rooms

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, only complaint was that there were only feather pillows available. All else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price paid

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Location
The hotel was in a very good location in the centre of town. It was clean and neat. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with providing us information and with facilities (for example, we accidentally blew the fuse trying to put in an adapter and they promptly managed to rectify it). Good value for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, spacious, lovely reception staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: The blue and yellow curtains - not my colours but maybe yours!
Location: A 10-15 min walk to St Stephens
Unusually spacious for a European hotel comprising bedroom sitting room and bathroom. 2 TVs which we didn't use. Staff on front desk warm and helpful. Decor somewhat dated but we were there to see Vienna not the hotel interiors!