Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Pathetic hotel with appalling customer service.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing, apart from the Underground station close by.
Cons: EVERYTHING!! Especially the arrogant front desk staff. Barring the lady who checked us in, everybody else was pretty much the dumps.
Location: Underground station 100 meters from the hotel would get you most places, the riverside and Danube tower not too far off.
Stayed here in July 2014. Let me start with the positives (since that's not too much): 1. Good location close to the underground and riverside The negatives (where do I start!): 1. Rude and insensitive staff - our toilet light was not working when we got in and we told the front desk THRICE to check this up before we left the room for the day. On our return to the hotel at midnight, this was still not taken care of. On asking, we were simply told that he did not have time and can change my room if we cannot live with a dark toilet 2. Once we changed the room at 1am, I went back to ask for the keys to the earlier room since I had left my charger, and arrogant front desk guy scowls & grumbles before handing over the keys 3. The next day, when we got back in the evening, the towels were not replaced (we had put them on the floor to be changed as is the norm), and the same used towel was put back on the rack, UNFOLDED 4. The soap gel dispenser in the shower was empty for 2 days - shows the housekeeping staff doesn't event bother to have a look 5. There are no doors to the bathroom, and on mentioning this to the front desk, the guy tells my wife what the problem is since you are staying with your husband! 6. The AC vent faces the wall near the door, can get pretty warm I would have expected more from a Novotel hotel (even if this seems to be a poorer cousin), and the brand Novotel is why we chose to stay, and now I regret it. ADVICE - AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Close to metro station

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleaniness and value for money.
Convenient location, although not in the city, close to metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Close to subway. Staff is friendly. Room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy

Nice hotel, close to Vienna center.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location-really close to Prater. Room size for four people family.
Cons: This was my third stay in this hotel, but this time aircondition was terrible.
Reasonable price (family 2+2) for the weekend stay in hotel close to Vienna Prater. The good option to choose was to include breakfast during reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from England

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Liked the free Wifi and also being able to use computer and printer in reception to print boarding passes.
Cons: Provision of food could be improved, very limited choice
Location: Location was good for us, however not many restaurants close unless you like pizza
Hotel was in great location as we stayed because of the Vienna marathon. It is also 50m from metro station so really easy to get into city centre. The hotel was very clean and all the staff very courteous and helpful. Room was large and spacious with separate toilet and bathroom - bathroom had no door which we found a little odd but not really a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Sofia, BG

Great family friendly hotel near metro!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: comfort of room, locale, breakfast
Cons: more hooks for wet towels, more hangers
Location: close to metro which should be advertised
Quiet, well thought out, spacious rooms with comfortable sofa bed and trundle for kids. No restaurants nearby but near metro.. so no problem! Quiet neighborhood, no street noises. Good night sleep and super nice breakfast buffet for reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pavel Melnikov from Moscow

Good hotel for family, close to Attraction park

Posted Jan 10, 2014
In room are not comfortable WC and beds. Menu has not including foods for small childs. Hotel is about 1 km till Attraction park and several green parks, that is make his hotel very flexible for familys with kids. Hotel has not restoran for lunch or dinner and no restorans around 1km
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and very comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JPBusiness

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJ from USA

Clean and well kept, close to subway, affordable.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was quite clean and spacious - excellent value for the price. There is not a whole lot to see in the immediate vicinity around the hotel but it is very close to the subway which makes it very easy to get around. Note that there is no iron in the room - there is one "ironing room" on one of the floors. The hair dryer wasn't all that great. The "fitness center" was a huge disappointment. Basically, one bike and one "universal" which wasn't all that good. Plus, you have to walk by the dining area which is somewhat awkward given how sweaty you might be.