Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Vienna vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for all of our activities.
All hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to confirm the reservations we had made. They actually kept notes and followed up on the ones they weren't able to contact on the first go around. Liked that it was a small hotel. We never had to wait for the elevator, which is a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

City break -culture & calories

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, clean, comfortable rooms. Helpful staff to get restaurant suggestions for eating out, though hotel has nice bar and great restaurant.
Location: Hotel location provides easy walking access to main city sights and places to eat. There is a shopping center opposite with juice bar and supermarket.
Vienna is a great city for a break. There is lots of good food, history, art and interesting architecture to enjoy! Make sure you see St Stephens Cathedral and climb the steeple for amazing views across the city, the Hofberg - amazing treasures and interesting story about life of Sisi, the large art collection in the Kunsthistorisches Museum especially the Breugel room. Haas & Haas tea house by cathedral for interesting take on English breakfast. Café Central also very good. Don't miss the Naschmarkt - some very good eating places as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great hotel on the ring.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location and toiletries.
Wonderful hotel in an excellent location on the ring. Close to everything. Apples for snacks was a nice plus and the toiletries were the best. Lobby is a little small and plain but the room was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good hotel overall. We'll located. Knowledgeable staff. My only complaint is that the room seem to lack air and the floor would shake sometime (not sure if it was a fat person above us our the tramway passing)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel close to Vienna Centre

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean- close to Vienna centre
Location: 5mins walking to the Opera house
This was a quiet clean hotel with helpful staff. Walking distance to the Opera house and Musikerverin. We didn't eat in the hotel as much cheaper to go to one of the nearby Cafe's or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Had a great nights stay here, lovely room, friendly staff, and it's so close to everything to see in Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab hotel in the city centre

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff in a great location and lovely rooms
Location: It's near the Vienna State Opera, Hofburg Palace, Sacher Hotel (for Sacher torte though we prefered Demel) and all the other main attractions
We had a wonderful stay at the Ring. The staff are incredibly helpful and all spoke perfect English - even the maids. It's always said that the quality of a hotel is seen in the little things and at the Ring these were plentiful, the complimentary coffee was superb and being greeted after an evening out to a turned down bed, a restock of toiletries and refreshed towels after the morning clean was very welcome. The location was great around 20 mins from the CAT train station, and around 10 from the Hofburg, Stefansdrom and the other main sites and opposite the Opera House. It's also well located for the metro to go to Schobrun Palace (around a 30 minute journey from door to door) which the staff were very helpful in explaining to us. The spa and gym facilities were exemplar and the bar was also very pleasant. The tag of casual luxury is very accurate - it was effortlessly classy without being pretentious as so many luxury hotels are! We had a fabulous stay and would recommend it to friends and stay there again on future visits to Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Casual Luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Facilities, cleanliness, quiet, relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Located on the Ring access to city centre locations is good and most places can be reached on foot. The underground, buses, trams are adjacent.
The Ring lives up to its description as Vienna's "Casual Luxury" Hotel. It is well positioned with friendly and helpful staff. The staff pointed out things to do and places to go, gave background information on Vienna and helped make our stay. We were given the impression that no request was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, U.K.

Brilliantly located hotel. Very quiet.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Quality of rooms and staff
Cons: Nothing. Everything was well designed and maintained.
Location: Opera, city centre, Belvedere and palaces all within ten minute walk. Good coffee and cake shops nearby.
A well located hotel. Essay access to city centre and easy walk to main tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Understated, effective

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Bed, bathrooms
Cons: Cover for reception at peak times.
Location: Well located on the ring, near Stadtpark, opera, equidistant between some good cafes
Not grand (though Vienna does grand very well), but clean, relaxing and comfortable. The room had high ceilings, effective quiet air conditioning, comfortable bed, large and very pleasing bathroom - lots of cream stone. Each time I was at reception, there were others waiting ahead of me. I don't know how large the hotel is, but one person at reception seems to be inadequate. The receptionists were very nice, however.